Write Review
X4 H502E DESIRE
X4 H502E DESIRE

$79.99

Save $30.00 Usd

PRODUCT HIGHLIGHTS

  • 14 Minutes of Flight
  • GPS-Based Navigation System
  • Altitude Hold Mode
  • One Key Automatic Return Home

4.7 Average

1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
41
4
3
0
0

Ratings & Reviews Most Recent | Most Useful

My favorite daily use quadcopter.
The 502E is a pleasure to fly. In fact, I've purchased 3 total for my personal use, and have six friends that purchased one also after I shared my fun experiences of flying this quadcopter with them. This toy grade quadcopter has gps and is perfect to fly in the day time and night time.

I upload my flight videos to YouTube and use the enhancement features of YouTube to stabilize the videos and share my hobby with the world.

If you get this quadcopter, make sure to order at least two extra batteries and use the discount code they give you when you sign up for the newsletter. This will ensure that you have plenty of flying time with your quadcopter.

I showed my father how to fly this, and that same day, he ordered one for himself. Yes, it is that fun.

Make sure to fly higher than anything else in the area so that you don't run into anything.

While this quadcopter may be rated for 200 meter distance, we flew my quadcopter 486 meters away last night! That was awesome. It will also easily reach the maximum height allowed . Return to home features works great and is usually accurate to within a couple of meters of its take off point.
GoodVibe 9/20/2016 8 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
My First Quad
I am new to the world of Quad Copters .
Did my research and made my checklist things that make a goo Quad copter:
1) Solid Build - Check
2) Good motors - Check
3) Experience of manufacturer - Check
4) GPS - Initially i thought this feature was for advanced flyers but i realized this is a live saver for New bees like me . MUST HAVE .
5) Altitude hold - MUST have as it stabilizes the Quad as you release the throttle .
6) Camera - OK quality .

This is a perfect quad copter for beginners and experts .
Flying this Quadcopter is sheer JOY.
Shawn 11/3/2016 7 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Definitely worth the money
The H502E is a great quadcopter with many of the features of a more expensive "Drone" type quadcopter. I've owned a number of smaller Hubsan quads and this one by far is the best. Its' flight is very stable, responds well to the control and captures nice pics and videos. The quality of the pics and videos is acceptable for a small pin-hole camera. The GPS feature makes flights extremely stable and the RTH feature works amazingly well. My H502E returned to withing 3 feet of the take off point. Flight time approaches 8 10 minutes. I highly recommend this for anyone looking for an entry level "drone". No FAA registration is required.
Mikey 9/9/2016 6 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Very Good!
Bought this quadcopter a mont ago, and very happy with it!
For the price a very nice quadcopter with gps,and because of the gps a really good return to home.
Hanging in the sky and make your photo's or video's, without a problem even in the wind! Love this little quadcopter!
Johan 8/8/2016 58 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Good Drone for Beginners
Great drone for beginners. It is what it is. Flies really well with great features for such a low price.
CP 10/31/2016 5 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Hubsan 502e
It's a very easy quad to fly. A little to easy. If this had manual mode it would be allot of fun. It did fly off on me in the first week. It was found a few houses down. The video it takes is poor but just flying the quad with the options it has is worth the money. It takes a long time to calibrate and get flying. Leds could be brighter. I find the leds on my 107p to be brighter and easier to see.
Hifonic12 9/23/2016 4 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great product. Great value. Great fun!(You Tube review form Dubhi is all wet!)
Very well pleased with the price,performance and ease of use. I am new to this hobby and this quad has helped me get started. The RTF statement is a fact. Easy set up , ease of the controls and stability of the aircraft are amazing for a beginner.I burned out a motor on hte first attempt,(my mistake), waited two weeks for a replacement and replaced it with no problems.
Sayg 8/22/2016 32 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Hubsan X4 Desire H502E
Just bought this havent flown it yet...cant wait... I watched alot of you tube videos about it and friends have told me this is good...Besides the Brushed motors its great....I also heard one con hope it dont happen that a motor die after 6 flights....N e ways other then that its a great quad of what i heard...
JonDee Photographer 11/22/2016 3 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Desire
Great starter drone. Easy to get use too. Fly's easily
Cnow 9/10/2016 2 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Best for beginners
This, by far is the best quadcopter for beginners. I love this thing. With the GPS you can fly with confidence and not worry about it getting away from you. If you're looking for a beginners quad this is for you. BUY IT! You won't be sorry!
Greg 10/31/2016 2 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
X4H502E Review
Great drone with return home and altitude hold for about $100.00.
All features work as advertised.
Mike 9/7/2016 16 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
H502e
Great product for beginners with gps feature and easy to take with you to enjoy nice footage
Max 9/15/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great Product!!!
Enjoyed flying the 502E X4.
Zar 10/4/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Love it!
Best quad with brushed motors I've tried. Flies great right outta the box. It does what it's told. Pick up some extra batteries and charge them if it's a gift. They take 1.5hrs to charge and 10-14min to discharge.
That guy with the quads 11/4/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Incredible Drone for the Price
Smooth flyer. Great for first timers. The Return To Home feature works wonderfully due to the built-in GPS. You no longer have to worry about losing your drone in the distance. Surprised to see how high and far it can fly. The controller is comfortable and easy to use. The controller provides all the information you need on the LCD screen to fly safely. Great drone for the price.
Cpal11 11/5/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
H502E Desire
Nicely built, but still little more than a toy. The GPS is nice because it helps tremendously with stability. A little pricy for the quality and build, so probably not for the beginner. Has a decent camera that can be controlled by the remote.
David G 11/6/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great Fun and A Truly Great Bargain
This may be an ideal quadcopter for people new to flying RC. For less than $100, you get a stable but fun to fly quad. Managing it in flight is super easy. It holds position well. The GPS system does a great job and the controller is intuitive, provides useful information, and feels solid. I didn't buy this for it's camera, so I don't have an opinion about that yet. But I can that this light but sturdy quad is excellent all around and gives me great confidence about buying larger Hubsan quads.
FlyerAnon 11/12/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Hubsan X4 H502E
Updated review after 4 flights this its still great.. I love the quad its stable because of the altitude hold an gps lock and camera is great. Flies great up to 12 mins. Hubsan i can tell you makes great quadcopters and this gps one is surely one of them also H107C+. Good Job Hubsan Keep on making these nice quadcopter and Customer Friendly prices. This is a MUST BUY and i recommend it. The GPS Function really makes it really easy to fly.
JonD Photography ©2016 11/28/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
502e.. Great quadcopter!!!
This is my first quadcopter. I'm so glad I chose this one! I read a lot of reviews and watched numerous videos. The Hubsan 502e has exceeded all of my epectations thus far. It is easy to fly and offers many options for a great price. I am anxious to upgrade to the 501s after flying this one! I highly recommend the 502e to anyone who is looking for a fun and easy to fly quad, especially if you are new to flying as I am.
Dan 1/28/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
BEGINNER DRONE
SHOULD HAVE HEADLESS MODE AND ON/OFF SWITCH--OTHERWISE, GREAT DRONE FOR A BEGINNER
RB 1/1/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Two thumbs up
Quadcopter 101 likes this little drone and that is good enough for me! Santa was good enough to bring me one and I was amazed on my first flight. My first drone is a Syma X5C-1, which is a good training drone. It demands attention. With the H502E, when I took my thumbs off the sticks and the drone just sat there hovering, I was amazed. The only problem I have had with the H502E is using it in a tight space where it can't get good satellite lock. I live in town in eastern MA and the houses are kind of stacked on top of each other. I was trying to use the drone between houses to get a look at one of the eaves. They are three floors up, so if I could send the drone to take a look, rather than busting out the ladder, so be it! But, I was only able to get a lock on 4 satellites, so it was a tough job flying in a wind tunnel of a driveway between two tall houses. I can't fault the drone for that, though. For the money, Quadcopter 101 is right. This is a great little flier and the camera, for 2MP & 720, is really quite decent. Way better than the camera of the same specs on the Syma.
High_Noonan 1/5/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
FUN!
Just wait for 6+ sats before you arm the quad and this is completely easy to fly and FUN as a barrel of monkeys at the circus! If you get into trouble you can just let go the controls and the drone will stop and hold it's position so you can get control back. You will want several spare batteries and a good charger to have plenty of FUN flight time!
CosmicTruth 1/15/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
gift
Was a Christmas gift to my husband. He like's it easy to control and fun to fly.
Linda 1/18/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
I'm not easily imees
I'm not easily imeessprd. . . but that's impressing me! :)
Aggy 1/20/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Good to learn to fly drones.
The drone is great for learning how to fly. The video and pictures are ok. It would be nice that when the battery gets low the drone automatically return dips home.
Big green 1/29/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Recommend for beginners
Good starter easy to fly I like. Great to see if you take too flying drones.
Don 1/29/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Frist time user, highly satisfied
While installing propellers, one of the left hand screws, or the motor shaft, was stripped. I was able to get it snug enough to fly properly, but will have to replace the motor shaft when propeller replacement is required.
I am unable to find any issues with this drone. as a first time user, it does exactly what it claims to do without fail. I couldn't be happier with this product, and look forward to the time when I upgrade to another Hubsan product.
5 stars.
Bill 2/3/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
THE BEST DRONE COMPANY
This drone is amazing.Hubsan should get the best drone of the year award.The customer service is great. It is so amazing.
Drone expert 2/21/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great but be careful.
Great little quad. Really fun and easy to fly. Warning though, when the battery gets low land it. It will not land itself. Mine dropped from the sky and severed a motor wire on the body which are kinda in a bad place. There's not much protection for them right at the motor. but still, great flyer!
J 3/2/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Nice
Very good beginning drone. I enjoyed the opportunity to command a drone. Controls were intuitive and with practice did well. I broke one propeller due to my own inability. Extra batteries and chargers are a must. Have not yet tried highest altitude or longest range. Looking forward to testing both.
Hans 3/6/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
very happy with my drone
got the hang of it pretty quick having never flew any remote control stuff. There are lots of switches on this and you have a lot to remember and think about.

I'd suggest your first few flights be in Dead Calm Air. I made little labels out of masking tape and put them next to each of the various controls.

Pretty cool to take and see pics/videos

After getting the hang of it I purchased a complete Re-Order and had it sent to my buddy.

It amazes me so much technology is available at this price - lots of fun and after a few tree/bush landing I've yet to break a prop
dudevato 3/10/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
great machine
I enjoyed this thing so much I bought a 2nd one for my buddy. I have no experience with RC toys but am getting the hang of it. I crashed into a couple of trees and a bush but didn't mess anything up.

The camera could be better, as you'd expect But lots of fun to see my Castle & Estate from the air - ha ha ha. I figure this is my learning Rig and will be getting another with more features and that nicer camera after I am more relaxed flying this one.

Great machine, 'you can not have more fun for the $ spent
dudevato 3/15/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great Machine!
I enjoyed this so much I bought my buddy one. I've crashed a number of times but All's Well. Great machine to learn on. After I get the hang of it I'll get back in touch and order something with more features and a nicer camera.

Buy one of these, you'll have many hours of fun!
dudevato 3/15/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
GPS, don't leave home without it!
This is a great little quad! Perfect for beginners and hobbyists alike. And to have a sturdy little quad with GPS that ACTUALLY returns to home, and lands on its own...
Qatadah 3/15/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
The Hubsan 502E, is an awesome Drone !
The Hubsan 502E is a sweet little drone, its great to fly, and a real pleasure to own and fly. I was expecting FPV on it and was disappointed that they didn't have it. But I like it well enough to buy the 502S less than a week later just for The FPV function. I have ordered multiple spare batteries, it takes about 5 minutes sometimes longer to aquire 6 satellites . I'm trying to come up with something to make aligning the compass simpler... the 502E and S will be the drones I will be taking with me every where I go for fun. It had made learning to fly much easier than the other 7 drones that I have. So Hubsan, you have an awesome product !
Spyderryder 3/27/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Must have
Lol for the price can't buy anything better than this I love this thing I take it everywhere with me I have a bunch of batteries for it it flies high and far with GPS lol 79 bucks unbelievable plus when this thing hits the air it's beautiful and steady and beautiful it really does want to fly I love it two thumbs way up ps before you turn it on and fly it don't forget first must brake in motors I recommend dry brake in
Jack Chir 4/7/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Well worth it
A lot of fun and very affordable
Moe 4/20/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
An amazing machine
My first quad copter and it's amazing and easy to fly. GPS, Return To Home and a respectable camera at a great price... Purchased the extra batteries for more flying time. Great little machine to learn on. Getting better each time out. My first flight with my lack of skill and a little breeze ended up high in a tree (nothing a chain saw couldn't fix for a safe rescue).
Flight times are around 12 minutes and the range is great. I find it easier to fly around dusk when the lights are visible to help with the forward orientation.
TimberFlight1 4/23/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
502e everyday fun flyer
Great Drone for the money, I could fly this every day.
HousTxChris 5/27/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
awesome
This drone flies like a dream,has GPS,return home,and a
720 P camera.
Everything works perfectly and for 79.99 you can't beat it.
Timbo 5/28/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Coil noise
Totally this product is good as price, but there is coil noise.
I couldn't put up with it for 1 minute. If I pilot the drone it's ok because I can't hear coil noise due to distance. But anyway I want Hubsan to improve this point.
Yu 6/1/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
big kid!
i am 57 and have fun flying it is all i need in a drone
big kid 6/18/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
X4 H502E
Hubsan H502 with GPS position hold is a very easy and fun quadcopter to learn to fly. I recommend this as an entry level flyer.
Dronepal 7/2/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Best drone for under 100 dollars
Nice. No complaints
Hubsan 1 8/8/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Good flyer
Overall good flyer, sensitive controls take a little getting used to. So far looks like a quality build. Had a minor issue with some missing parts but support addressed it quickly and with no problems.
Ozark Pilot 10/11/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Very nice little drone
The drone seems well built. I have charged the battery, but havn't flown it yet. There was no "wrench" in the box to remove the propellers. It actually is more of a pry bar than a wrench since you slide it under the propellers and pry upwards. I actually am looking forward to trying it tomorrow if there is no wind.
dhildebrand 11/25/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great Little Drone
Received it quickly. Was packaged very well. Everything I ordered as included and packaged very well. Easy pre -flight prep. Had to wait a fed days as the weather and snow was bad. Finally took it out and it was dark out but I was tired of waiting. Functioned as described..took off and flew in the night skies of Michigan. The lights were bright and easy to follow...great experience plan on ordering other Hubsan products. Thanks for a great drone.


hds
Daniel 3/7/2018 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
X4
Love it just can't control it still learning how to fly will be ordering one for son
Tat 3/12/2018 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
My favorite Drone
Bought the X4 H502E Desire several months ago...love it...great flyer, easy to use. No problems with the desire and I have flown it a lot...started my nephew flying as well as my sister and they enjoy it very much.
Harold 5/14/2018 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?

Please wait...

Continue shopping
View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout