Write Review
X4 H502S FPV DESIRE
X4 H502S FPV DESIRE

$129.99

Save $50.00 Usd

PRODUCT HIGHLIGHTS

  • GPS-Based Navigation System
  • Headless Orientation Control Mode
  • Automatic Return Home Failsafe
  • Follow Me Function

4.6 Average

1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
48
28
2
0
0

Ratings & Reviews Most Recent | Most Useful

Fun to fly mabe longer flight time mabe more distance but it's a some to fly
It's nice and strong
M dogaaaa 8/14/2016 66 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Hubsan 502S - a fun FPV for and a great entry point for drones
I also have a DJI Phantom 2 and a Eachine Racer250. Th Hubsan 502S is a good entry point for FPV and a decent camera.
Follow me mode is a little erratic but functional. The display is great but could use a shield in sunlight.

I have not had any issues with the brushed motors. I have ordered spare batteries, props and two motors just in case.

The instructions for the SD-mini are not clear, needs to be 16 GB or less - format in a PC first.

Bottom line is this is a great drone for starting out that will also be fun a year from now. The video receiver is standard race band and you can also use a FPV goggle/headset. I think there could also be a number of paths to upgrade the video range, etc.
Building skills here translates well to bigger drones and if you really crash it the replacement cost is close to the cost of just a DJI battery.

Eric P 9/23/2016 6 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Its the Best! Get Yours Soon!
This is the BEST beginner Quadcopter on the market! I have been flying quads for 6 years now and this one is performs better than the first four years worth of quads I built. the Altitude hold and GPS work extremely well for a .55 pound craft. The video @720 p is excellent also and the stability is exceptional on a calm day.
I would and have recommended this quad to my friends, family, accomplished pilots and newbies and to more than one stranger in the park where I fly, who were blown away by suck a "Cool" aircraft.
ColoradoBob 9/8/2016 4 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Grounded
Worked good for the 1st week then a motor went bad. Been waiting for 2 weeks for motors that are back ordered.
flhtc97 9/9/2016 4 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Neatest Thing Ever
As far as I'm concerned, this drone is one of the neatest ever for it's size and price. For anyone just starting in drone flight, I highly recommend it! And good for those who just want to have fun. This is the first aircraft I have been able to fly, without crashing. That GPS helps so much. Anyone wanting a drone without spending a lot of money,
should get this one!
Phil 2/12/2017 4 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great
Very nice and easy to fly. Only complaint is the process to arm and disarm blades is finicky and takes too long. Have to move sticks to opposite lower positions. Seems like there could be a better method, like pressing two buttons simultaneously or something else with immediate action.
Mr Houdini 9/5/2016 36 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Best first gps quad
The capabilities of this quadcopter is amazing for the price and it's size! It fights the wind amazingly. GPS hold works like a charm along with fpv. The 720p camera takes better video than you think. Not so good with direct Sun but for the price it's very good.
bbbsome1 9/8/2016 3 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Fun, Durable, Desire
I would say this is a fun, durable and easy flying machine. It does has just a couple of issues. First, read and understand the manual. You must wait to get 6 gps signals on the craft and transmitter, and the wait time varies. The battery flight (in the air) time is around 8 minutes and the controller eats up AAA batteries. I would suggest buying a 950 mah 30c for the controller since it has a built in JST connector. You can expirement with other batteries for the craft and upgrade antennas, there is a tone of You Tube videos on the subject. The FPV is great and I've had mine over 200 meters at 100 meters high. The camera is only a 720 p but, does take good videos and photos. The package does not include a SD card and I recommend no more than 16G, 10 speed rating. I've read anything more than that the card will not format. The 16G holds a lot of video maybe because it's only a 720p. The craft itself is durable since I admit crashing more than once. You will too but that's part of the learning process . Remember to fly safe and don't annoy your neighbors. I give this little drone a 4 out of 5 and HubanUS a 5 Star rating.
Turkey Buzzard 1 1/28/2017 3 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Fun
First thing, NO usb cable or AC adapter in the box I received as they should have been seeing they are listed as so. Bummed over that, one star down due to being screwed out of those items. Now then, the Desire is GREAT ! The GPS works very well as the altitude hold works well too. Quad is very quiet, has decent power and flis very well. Transmitter is smooth operating and controls the quad well. Screen is clear and bright enough except in direct sunlight. Battery life of quad has averaged 9 minutes over four flights. Wish that was a bigger battery. Good unit overall and big fun to use. Camera is decent for a fixed 720 p unit. Happy enough to say " Buy it" !
Potis 9/9/2016 2 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great beginner's quad
The Hubsan X4 502S FPV a beautifully crafted quad and the included 2.4 GHz transmitter with FPV Color LCD Screen (although power hungry) is exceptional value. As a novice hobbyist to sUAVs, I consider the X4 502S a fine beginner's quadcopter and an excellent intro to quads, in general, and FPV, as well. Experience gained with the X4 502S Desire should transition well to the X4 501S model.
CJ 9/16/2016 2 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great deal !
OUTSTANDING ! For a smaller sized quad, this thing is very nice. Good power to fight a slight wind, GPS locks in my area very quickly obtaining a full 12 sats. on the drone while the TX only typically locks in 8 - 9 sats., plenty for reliable fearless GPS flying. Screen quality on the transmitter is very good, holding up while against the sunlight. The TX does eat the AA batteries rather quickly, upgraded to a set of Eneloop rechargeable batteries which work VERY well. Quad battery is a bit small, only achieving 5-6 minutes of flight time before low power, especially if it is having to fight any breeze. Quad holds position extremely well in GPS flight, follow me function is pretty fun and maintains orientation. Do wish the quad a bit more height to keep blades from contacting grass when launching/landing, ANY contact at all with blades and they stop spinning under power, probably a good thing. (Fingers !) Overall very happy and wish I could get my hands on its' bigger brother, the 501S. Too cool. Excellent product again from Hubsan.
Potis2 9/19/2016 2 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Eh
Great for the price but the camera stopped working the first day
Jordan 1/22/2017 2 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
First quad ... a great choice.
This is my first quad, and I really love it. For a starter unit, it does it all, and well too. Had to learn a few lessons about flying in the wind ... it needs fairly calm conditions ... but in a wide open area, even mild winds aren't too bad. The company stands by the product, and service has been great. Lacking a gimbal-equipped camera, images can be twitchy, especially if you are a novice like I am ... but for learning and for getting the drone bug, this is a fabulous quad.
Dampfer Mitt 2/27/2017 2 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
First Impression
Warning: Incomplete Review
I am new to the drone game. I wanted to purchase something that was a good intro unit but had some sweet features before I spend some big money on a professional level drone. This one fit the bill for me because I can play with the video and it has a long enough range to actually use the video aspect of the FPV.

I have not yet gotten the drone out of the house to use it so there are features I have yet to try. But I have had a chance to review some of the basics of this unit and can offer up some tips and tricks.

First, don't buy the FPV version. The video that relays to the FPV unit is poor. Even when I get to try it out of the house, I am not sure that the additional cost associated with this control would be worth it. If I had a do-over, I would probably skip it. You might get 720p out of the recorded video, but you are lucky if the FPV gets 240p.
Although, I reserve the right to change my mind when I actually get it out of the house.

Secondly, get extra batteries. For normal use, I am getting about 12 minutes flight time but I am not pushing the unit very hard. They take forever to charge. I purchased three of them but that only gives me about half an hour run time and then I need to wait between 15-25 minutes for the next batch to be ready. I would get 4 batteries if you want continuous run time and want to make a day of it.

The calibration works pretty well on this unit. I don't like that you have to calibrate it each time you unplug the battery, but its quick so I can get over it. I have read that others don't have very good calibration options, I can get this one to sit still.

Because I am running this in the house, I am not using the GPS feature (you can turn it off) and accordingly have not tested the "follow" or "return to home" features. I just purchased the micro SD card and have not tested the picture capability or the video recording capability either.

It's durable. Since I have been running it in the house, I will say that the unit has not sustained damage but other items in my home certainly have. Its seen a fair amount of crashes and I have not yet broken a propeller or the actual unit.

TL;DR
I like the unit. I am excited to get it outside yet but have not yet. Buy extra batteries, skip the FPV unless you plan to fly this out of site or in tough to see, open places.
Erik 4/1/2017 2 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Awesome
Amazing cheap Gps Quadcopter
Werner 7/18/2016 114 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great product but no support
The copter is fantastic.. It flies well holds position with GPS very well. The only cons is the companys support. Mine had a motor go bad on the second flight. I contacted Tekstra and they said there is no warranty for defective products ( and I think a motor that fails on the second flight is defective ). I had to replace the motor at my expense. To be fair they told me there was no warranty after I ordered the replacement. BTW Hubsan on their main site does offer warranty.
Now it flies well , does just what it supposed to do. It is great product if you are aware that no one is supporting it.
ntnplayer 9/8/2016 11 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
EASY
VERY GOOD
MICHEL 9/20/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Impressed
I looked at a lot of drones before I purchased h502s. This drone has more fly time, and the distance is great for the price. Very impressed with customer service after the sale thank you
Virg 9/23/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
FUN TIMES
LOVE THIS QUAD. NEED EXTRA BATTERIES FOR MORE FLY TIME.
Steve 11/25/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
New to Drones, Love the X4 H502S as my first drone
This is my first quadcopter purchase after considering cost of the unit, availability of replacement parts in case of a crash, technical support, ease of use and quality of assembly. Today was my 2nd flight. Based on ease of flight, learning the controls, and the coolness of the drone, i give it 5 stars. The video is incredible from the camera, the FPV display is amazing. I love the return to home function. I have yet to test the return to home in case of battery life almost gone. Not sure if it returns home or just lands where it is. My first flight I was scared to hit something, a car, a building, it's overwhelming on the first flight so be in an open area. I like the GPS and return to home functions. I wish battery life was longer. I would buy this unit again.
Vladdrone 1/2/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great little drone!
Great little drone. Was very easy to get it up and flying after unpacking it. The GPS functions well and compass calibration is a breeze. Battery life is averaging 10 minutes.
Overall, this is a great drone for the money. It has a lot of features that are found on the big ones!
Matt 1/13/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Good little Drone
I haven't had a lot of fly time yet but what I have done I was quite please. I bought the your product because of the availability and low cost of replacement parts. Only problem I seem to have, is in the follow me mode, the drone doesn't turn to look at the controller. Overall I'm happy with the Desire. Thanks Tom
Tom 1/15/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Satisfied
Satisfied with the order...however, I ordered a few spare parts along with the h502s desire and the shipment arrived without the h502s . The spare parts received but no h502s Desire. I called sales in Brooklyn and related that. The sales representative said it should have been one shipment. I received no emails of a partial shipment. I called again the followering day and was told they were sending me one. I received the h502s 6 days later
They did follow-up and sent what I had ordered and that speaks well for the customer service and I appreciated
that. I am pleased with the customer service I received
VH 2/3/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Satisfied
Satisfied
Usaf54 2/3/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Neatest Thing Ever
As far as I'm concerned, this drone is one of the neatest ever for it's size and price. For anyone just starting in drone flight, I highly recommend it! And good for those who just want to have fun. This is the first aircraft I have been able to fly, without crashing. That GPS helps so much. Anyone wanting a drone without a lot of money should get this one!
Phil 2/12/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Super little flyer...
Great drone... BUT you must do some quality check before packing... one of the transmission shaft was spinning like a curve and same motor is noisy.. drone was not even fly yet.. now im waiting spare parts to fix it.. I can fly the drone but with coution and sometimes motor wont start... i know that this is brushed motors but can you make them more durable? We are willing to pay extra for them
IvanM 2/12/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great small quad. Some small issues. Still like it. great starter drone
Has hubsan desire quad for about a month. Had some problems Video card stopped working. And other problems with it falling out of sky Sent it in to hubsan for repair under its 6 month warrantee. Turn around time is about a week or just over. I had no problem contacting hubsan for repairs. Other then that Can't beat the price. It flies easy. Gps works great. Hope I don't have issues when I get it back.
JOPHIS 3/2/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Very Nice Drone
It has really nice flight control and has great speed and turning abilities. The camera has good picture taking. The drone is durable and is definitely a good drone.
CamronB 3/24/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
502s
i love it . easy to fly, gps will spoil you . i have recomned to my friends
totall 3/27/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
502s owner
Love this quad but one motor went bad after my forth flight which caused it to fall from the sky and damage the body. Up until then, no problems. Contacted customer support via email.
Reed 4/23/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
nice purchase
I looked at lots of quad copters before this purchase because it was my first. I was told of this brand by a person at work. I liked the first person view this quad offered, so I ordered it. It was not a mistake. With I little flight time I felt comfortable flying it. It's follow me function and home return are great. I have put it in one tree and my dad did too, but both with no damage. Thanks for a great affordable quad copter.
Russ 5/28/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Nice but could be better
Its one of the easiest drones to fly, but after 5 flights the video quit, I believe its the weak link on this product. I ve been in rc 40 yrs. and this is a easy drone to fly with the gps. I don"t like to have to send it in for repairs!!!
pistolpete 6/30/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Quality drone
Excellent product for the price! Does drain battery's very quickly but the pros out weigh the cons, looking forward to getting my hands on the spyhawk hopefully soon!
Desire 10/24/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
No happy
I'm not happy. I brought this as a Christmas gift and the battery will not stay charge. My baby hasn't flew his yet. Noe I'm having to buy a extra battery charger and battery.
Sunshine 12/28/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
It was great until 1 motor stopped working, remember I just bought it and got 3 flights B$ KaBang
I got it and after trying quick start fly I found out you really need to read it. Once It ran I found 1 motor seemed to not spin up fast as the rest. I spun all of them and it had drag on it. After helping it spin up several times it started to go faster. I got 2 or 3 flights out of it before that motor just quit working. So it is a perfect beginner quad to learn with. It is not crazy expensive, it is an FPV that comes with just about everything you need. I bought 12 AA rechargeable batteries and a digital charger. I also bought a selection of replacement parts. In the end it was just a tad under $300 and I have everything to fly this thing four hours. Part the spae parts was 3 extar LIPO batteries.
Miniestate 11/15/2016 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Desire is were it's at
For the price it awsome cause it does everthing
Koldoff1313 11/24/2016 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Good buy
Flys better than expected. The return home feature works great. My 7 year old grandson has no difficulty mastering the controls. The only feature I havent been able to get to work properly is the follow me feature .
Chico 12/21/2016 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Sweet drone
Sweet little drone......
Darwin 12/31/2016 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
502s
love it!!!!!
ppnoogie 1/13/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
X4 502s
For the price you just can't this great little drone with gps and many other features as well!
Will 1/21/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
X4 502s FPV Desire review.
For the money this is a great starter drone for anyone wanting to learn how to fly. GPS seems to work great and drone is very stable. Would recommend for any beginner or for someone who has experience and just wants to have a little fun.
JIMBOB 1/25/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Satisfied
Satisfied with the order...however, I ordered a few spare parts along with the h502s desire and the shipment arrived without the h502s . The spare parts received but no h502s Desire. I called sales in Brooklyn and related that. The sales representative said it should have been one shipment. I received no emails of a partial shipment. I called again the followering day and was told they were sending me one. I received the h502s 6 days later
They did follow-up and sent what I had ordered and that speaks well for the customer service and I appreciated
that. I am pleased with the customer service I received
Vintex36 2/3/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Amazing and Affordable GPS / FPV / Camera Drone...
The 502S is an amazing and affordable drone. The GPS flying is rock solid, 720p camera is much better than expected and it consistently delivers 10 plus minutes of flight time. After many hours of flight time and more than a dozen crashes I over tightened a replacement prop and burnt out a B motor which Hubsan quickly replaced for free.
What a fantastic starter drone with great flight control, super responsive FPV and perfect to begin learning flight patterns and angles for filming video. With five batteries I get a full hour of flight time practicing flight skills and video techniques. I use rechargeable AA batteries for the controller and get more than 50 minutes of flight time.
The Desire will easily surpass the 400 foot FAA height limit and I’m getting crisp FPV video at a full 400 feet away. The return to home is a dream come true because every time I get out of control and about to crash into something I engage return to home and it stops dead in its tracks, turns to face home, shoots up in elevation to avoid trees and comes home just like you expect.
Great drone, very durable, great features, great price, great customer service! WINNER!!!
Happy with Hubsan 502s 2/14/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Little Drone That Could
Good little drone. Hover mode not rock steady but considering price, I am happy with the purchase.
Busapete 3/2/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Transmitter
I haven't had time too fly yet since I needed surgery before I had a chance to try it out. Although I opened the box and like what I saw, I would like to see a sun screen come with the transmitter to help see the display better in outside sunny conditions.
Buzzmotorbikes 3/7/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Reverse thread
Just a freshman at the drone but it was very easy to learn and use, the only comment would be in the directions to installation of the propellers. In the direction it states what screws go on which propeller but does Not state the black screws are reverse thread , it would be helpfull.
Batts 3/12/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great choice
Does exactly as advertised. RTH is amazing to watch. Hilarious in Follow Me mode. Will but from this company when I upgrade.
Mable 3/16/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Love em
Great little quads I have two my only complaints I would like to see a battery upgrade flight time is rarely as advertised usually 4 to 6 minutes at best, also does not react to fail safe as described in manual mine will simply go out of control as opposed to returning home. Please update manual on assembly procedure for props for American users describe the black screws as left handed they will understand that they are to be operated in the opposite direction of traditional screws. Also sometimes props are difficult to disarm. Otherwise great units fair price great beginner quads keep up the good work
P.k. 3/19/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
I LOVE THIS QUAD
I love this quad. For the value, this drone has the most functions. This quad goes above and beyond what i have wanted it to. I have flown this quad for over 6 hours now and am loving it more and more. I came from a $50-$60 mjx rc and this is a perfect upgrade. The 720p camera is a perfect camera for the average user. For under $200 you cannot beat this drone.
Rightious300 3/22/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Flying with GPS is great - even in wind
I had a blast flying this in moderate wind today. It got pushed around but it held position to within 2 to 3 feet all the time. I quickly gained confidence sending this higher than I usually do with other non-GPS quadcopters. I have just a few quibbles: (1) I get an annoying high pitched squeal when the battery is connected, (2) why is there not an on/off switch? (3) the box cannot hold the quadcopter with the propellors attached, (4) selecting RTH makes it rise first, (5) no audio recorded, (6) video quality is below average compared to 720p cameras on the other quadcopters I have used, and (7) no microSD card included. That said, I am really glad to have this quadcopter with its GPS capability - for a very reasonable price. So while this could be better, it really delivers a fun flying experience.
EZFlyer 3/27/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Wow!I am very impressed!
This drone is awesome I purchased the hubs an H502S desire drone and the range extender mod for the controller and this drone has been nothing but fun fun fun.this is the fourth camera drone and first one with gps.it handles very nice and I especially like the return to home feature.if your ever in any kind of trouble,you just flip a swith and your drone comes home every time.I can emagine an easier drone for beginners.it basically Flys itself.AWESOME!!!
Markr2928 3/31/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
hubsan desire
I could not fly it outdoors yet do to the weather
as much as i checked it out everything seems to work.
i have a hard time getting batteries for the transmitter
danny 3/31/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Nice
I'm enjoying my drone it's very easy to fly
Donkey? 4/1/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
x4 H502s
I love this bird . Hubsan included an extra 1400 mah bat with a jst connector for the TX so no more triple A batteries that don't last I have both the Hubsan x4 H501s and this x4 H502s and love both of them.
Dave W 4/1/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Awesome first drone!
Great trainer. GPS works well. Really fun to fly. Good range & flying time. Mediocre camera - but fun to play with. FPV is good, I can 'find' my drone by looking around with the FPV screen when I can not hear or see it. RTH works pretty well with the caveat that the drone must rise if low to the ground (about 10 meters) and it flys in a straight line to home position. To take advantage of this you must set home position in a large open area and keep your altitude up around obstacles.

Cons: PROP SCREWS, cheap phillips heads -w- locktite. You may have to cut the prop off with diagonal cutters and grab the screw head with pliers to remove. (Hubsan - this is an easy one, use a socket head screw!) It's also not obvious which screw/location is LH/RH screw. GPS position can drift, seems to straighten up if allowed to hover for a moment, possible interference issue. No on/off switch, I have to fumble around with a klutzy battery door and stuff all the connectors back in. No biggie but it would be nice to have a small ON/OFF slide switch.

Summary: Stable enough to fly right into my house. When this puppy gets it feet it really is controllable, great fun to fly at night (Hey Hubsan - how about some cool programmable flash patterns for the LED's?) Awesome first experience for those who wish to graduate to prosumer camera drones. The desire does pretty well with wind- considering it's diminutive weight, just allow for wind drift around obstacles. This is my third drone and my first choice for a budget trainer.
Randy 4/5/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
First drone purchase
This is the first drone I have ever owned so I have nothing to compare it too really,I will say though it is very easy to maneuver,the return to home feature is pretty handy and all around I have no complaints. I the only thing I would have done different is I would have bought a version with the updated resolution for the camera. It's not bad resolution for what it is,I just know for my next purchase I will be buying one with an HD camera on it. But as a first time drone owner I really recommend this model.
Shawn 4/10/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Desire
A great quad with gps!
Fly by night 4/16/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Nice drone - easy to use
This is my first drone experience. I should have put on the propeller protectors. Fortunately the drone cam ewith extra propellers which were very easy to install. Fairly quickly I was able to do the basics and enjoy the gps hover feature as well as the follow me and return to start capabilities. I am not sure that a first time experience could have been easier. The pictures are not great but serve the purpose.

Bob 4/19/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Receive more than expected
Inhave not tried the product yet since i have not fund the wind conditions to fly so far. Anyway i woud like to review that the product i receive came with more than expected and thats is very good. I receive the drone, the controler, extra motor propellers and as extra i think the sun screen for the controller, battery for the controller and hulls for the propellers, great and thanks hubsan. I am only waiting to hace the wind conditions to flu, as suggestion it would we good to have in the manual the recommended wind speed to operate the drone. I definitely will update once i can fly it.
Sergioarb 4/20/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great Feature Packed Drone
Excellent Price on an Excellent Feature Packed Drone, GPS in a drone for $149.00 is unheard of. Great little drone, all the features work just as advertised. Very happy with my purchase!
jdpwk 5/17/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
This small and light fpv drone rocks
love it . Easy to fly,fun. This small and light fpv drone rocks
jilyscott 5/26/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Amazing product!!
I freaking love this thing! This is actually the second one I've purchased because I loved the first one so much!!
JDeezy 6/7/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Excellent drone and the price is right!
This is an awesome little drone. The features are amazing and it responds extremely well to all commands from the transmitter. I have a 500 series drone that doesn't work nearly as well as this X4. I would rate the drone with 5 stars, however the transmitter seems to burn through batteries real fast.
Mark 6/12/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great first drone
Bought this one for a gift. I have had one since March it works very well. Have had no problems yet all the features work. Great first drone. Just need more time to fly it.
tedgram 6/14/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Husband H502S Desire
I was able to test fly my Hubsan H502S Desire yesterday. Once calibrated, the GPS control provided stable flight. I like the view through the controller for this drone, but suspect it will result in shorter flight times. The H502E without video feed likely files longer. A good beginner drone.
ARMike 6/17/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Having a good time
I have only used it a few times and I'm very pleased with it's performance. The only problem is with the inexperienced operator, I just need more practice. I have had it up around 135 meters and taken some photos and videos and although I can't see it I just use the RTH switch and pretty soon I hear the hum of the motors and see it flying back to me.
Fastgeorge 6/17/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great value
the x4 is great value and is easy to fly. Don't know how they fit all of it's features into such a small package. I wish it had WIFI capability as well.
Brian 6/18/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great product
Great value for the price. Wish it had WIFI capability
Brian 6/18/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
H501S
It is a very cool drone that is so much fun to fly.
For a small drone with GPS it is the best
TONY111V 6/29/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
65YO beginner
This quadcopter has provided hours of fun for me. I now have a caring case, extra batteries and props. I also installed the high gain antennas on the controller. I think I have about 40 hrs of flying time and just rebuilt the mechanics on the quadcopter, BTW it weighs .55lb so it requires getting an FAA certificate. Anyway the little jewel flies great and I now send it into canyons. I think this is an excellent first quadcopter.
El Viejito 9/22/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Fun drone
Bought this for my 6yr old son me and him have had a awesome time playing with it it was very easy to put together and flying easy relatively easy though it does take some time to get use to my only minor issue is having to calibrate the compass every time u turn it on compass one the horiztal portion I'd easy but seems to take a long time calibrating compass 2 the vertical other than that I am very impressed with the quality of the drone have crashed quite a few times between me and my son but have yet to need to change the blades and ii have seen no damage to the drone itself so all in all great buy lots of fun
Nathan and ronin 11/11/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Good buy
Great flyer but the battery doesn’t last long and it takes a long time for the radio to connect with the drone.

The video is good quality.
Novagator 1/4/2018 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
great item
Love it
Mike 2/27/2018 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
A first Drone, with good performance and value
This appears to be an excellent drone for starters, and even just to have and fly around. GPS and altitude hold make it easy to fly (and learn how to fly). The transmitter seems to be fairly intuitive, easy to use, and has a good FPV display. At the $150 price point or less and a flite time a little over 10 minutes, I don't think you can beat this for value, and apparent quality.
...one weakness appears to be focus on the 720P camera. I've had two of these drones and it appears that the lens is focused on the 'short side' more like 10-25ft, whereas most people are hoping to take aerial shots of surrounding areas which usually means a focus to infinity (50ft+). Indications from Utube clips are that with a little work (that likely *voids the warranty*), the drone body can be opened and lens turned to re-focus the lens.
Overall I'm quite happy with this product
DB 2/27/2018 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great Beginner GPS Quad Copter
As a drone Pilot for years and owning a few DJI Drones. I highly recommend the H502s for anyone looking to get into this hobby. as I stated before I own DJI products an have flown in varied conditions. I purchased this for my Daughter. Its durable and reliable. I do suggest purchasing more batteries. After shopping all over I settled on this Hubsan for its price point and quality. the RC with the screen was the topper for me. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived because there was more in the box than described in the internet store description. I think I will probably purchase more of these a Christmas presents for some of my deserving family.
Lamont G. 3/7/2018 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
H502s
I love it. I have a collection of Hubsans and now I don't want to fly anything else. I have an h109s on the way and I can't wait.
Bixter 3/10/2018 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
FIRST QUAD
A FANTASTIC PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE. EASY TO OPERATE AND FUN. I SHOULD HAVE PAID MORE TO HAVE THE 1080 COLOR CAMERA.
TERRY 3/27/2018 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great value
Hubsan did a amazing job with this drone for the price! Am very satisfied with the gps return to home camera, only down side is the brushed motors, very easy to replace but will still recommend drone to my friend on a budget. Well done hubsan keep up the good work !!! Very good drone
Sadza snake 7/7/2018 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Love it!!!But....
I love the drone a lot. It flys really well and works great, even it’s first crash it survived with out any damage. Very good job Hubsan, but I got one issue I haven’t had the drone a year and the battery will not recharge. I will have to order a new one due to the battery not recharging. I hope the Transmistter’s is charging.....
JaredN123 7/12/2018 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?

Please wait...

Continue shopping
View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout