Write Review
H501S HIGH EDITION
H501S HIGH EDITION

$249.99

Save $150.00 Usd

PRODUCT HIGHLIGHTS

  • 20 Minutes of Flight
  • First-person view (FPV)
  • Altitude Hold Mode
  • Follow-Me Mode
  • Auto Return Home

4.9 Average

1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
51
8
0
0
0

Ratings & Reviews Most Recent | Most Useful

Great drone for the price!
I love this Hubasn H501S. The look and feel of the drone is high quality. The controller is the advanced version of this model and has a great feel to it. This drone flys beautifully and responds very well especially when GPS is off and its on manual. The 1080p camera takes excellent picture for a stationary camera. I havent had the "jello effect" I've read about so I'm good. The drone can take a 32g SD card which is an upgrade from the 16g the standard addition takes. All in all for the price I can't complain, but I do have some little issues hence the 4 stars. 1) I never received a mini USB cable so I can't update firmware. Im sure I can buy one but I should have received one. 2) My FPV monitor flickers and fades after only 50-100m. 3) I did not receive the plastic knob protectors on my transmitter. (Not a big deal) 4) The propellers chip easy and after market carbon fiber props are only and extra $10, I'd like to see them included or added to your menu so we can receive them at the same time as the drone since we had to pre order and took just over 3 weeks to receive. 5) during research on which drone was best for me to start out with, the advertising stated can fly out to 1000m but once I contacted Hubsan on my FPV issue I was informed they made a mistake and it now reads 450m. With that said, I've been in contact with Shally at Hubsan and supposedly shes sending out a new 5.8 paddle antenna and a Mini USB cord. When and if I do receive it I will change my review to 5 stars. OH and hubsan, I'd like to see the transmitter be able to take an SD card so we can record our monitor just incase the user has issues or it flys away so we can have the last location known saved so we can retrieve it and when I call about an FPV issue I dont have to juggle my phone to record my screen on the transmitter.
Vegas Medic 3/31/2017 67 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Awesome product!
Just received unit three days ago. Flies wonderfully! All functions work well so far. Have only 40 minutes flight time as of this posting. Also I have not flown further than 60 feet high or more than 100 feet away. I will increase distances incrementally in future.
Boaters 3/12/2017 6 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Awesome Drone/ Awesome Value!
This drone is everything it is advertised to be at an unbeatable price point. After watching numerous reviews I ordered this from Hubsanus.com (Tekstra brands) who shipped the next day and I received it in just a few days by USPS Priority Mail (in Alaska) - an advantage over ordering from China directly. I only recently learned to fly manual micro / mini drones so I had some baseline skills but this drone blew me away. Every feature on this quad works great, it is super quiet, sleek and practically flies itself if you want it to. My friends call it the Stealth Drone. If you take it off GPS mode it acts like a racer -very fast! Battery life is at least 20 minutes, video and pictures are great, I could go on and on, but bottom line - you won't be disappointed. I strongly recommend getting the extra batteries and props option because you will not want to stop after one battery! Thank you Hubsanus.com !
Chuck 5/30/2017 5 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great H501S x4
Amazing Drone. A great product by Hubsan. A must for 12 and above even though my 6 and 7 year olds enjoyed flying so much under supervision.
Easy to control and GPS capability makes it very stable and fun. RTH (Return home) button worked well when was no longer visible, FPV and follow me mode brings additional enjoyment.
The 1080 video camera and Jpegs Pictures are so crystal clear family members were so impressed. A must buy product.
Black Hawk 2/20/2017 43 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great drone, a few tweaks and it would be perfect.
This is a great quad copter. With altitude and GPS hold, it is great for beginners.

Pros:
It is very easy to setup and fly.
The price is good for all the features it has.
The video is clear and sharp.
Flight time is great, I have no problem reaching 20 minutes.

Cons:
One very big miss, is that you cant record the telemetry on video.
No rechargeable battery in transmitter.

Overall, I strongly recommend.

Transair 4/1/2017 4 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
10 plus
10 plus . great drone
dioriodrone 3/24/2017 3 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Improvements
I gave this drone four stars because I think it needs A upgraded GPS system Not saying this one is horrible just something with A better GPS hold that's one Number two the camera system needs a mini gimbal where you could' Control up and down on the camera just a little bit that would be great Number three a on off switch on the drone and stop button on the Controller Number for a larger screen But don't change the design of the controller The controller feels good in the hands that's it then it would be a five star drone
Happy flyer 7/18/2017 3 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Just Awesome
I had a few quads several years ago and crashed them over and over until I could not fly them anymore. I stocked up on props as I was always going through them. I did the same with this also. How the technology has changed. I have had this quad a little over a week and I think I have flown it everyday. I love the altitude hold as it is great for getting the perfect picture. The return home feature is just awesome. I can take this thing up to 400 feet and get photos and video and just flip the switch and it will fly back to me automatically. I only fly in gps mode and have to to replace a prop. So easy to fly in that mode. Can't say enough good things. I love this quad.....
Jason 8/18/2017 3 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
YES
The h401s high edition is incredibly easy to fly, durable and dependable.
As a new pilot, I quickly learned how to fly it.
My 10 year old daughter took right to it, it is easy to learn with.
20 minutes of flight time is considerably more than other brands.
About 15 flights in so far, good crash or two and several rough landings, I've only had to replace blade set 1 time.
The rubber feet are easy to loose, get extra. I modded them into 1.5 inch legs and response is 100 times more effective and efficient.
The camera and lcd screen are awesome! No lag! Good fpv, nice upgraded version has great range! Very worth the extra $ to get high edition.
The h501s high edition is an incredible machine! It has the functions and capabilities of much more expensive drones at a much cheaper price.
The customer service representatives have been quick to respond to multiple emails I've sent. They answered my all questions or, in one case, said they would look into my question for the best answer for me.
THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND
R 3/31/2017 28 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Outstanding Value
This is an outstanding value. Out of the box it is rock solid and very easy to fly. The video and picture capture is very good - hires and stable. Competes faviorably with the $1,000 class drones. Extremely full featured including return to home and follow mode. A great first drone without compromising on capabilities. Very good flight times - almost 20 minutes and very good. Range. One of the best price value drones out there.
Viking Star 4/12/2017 2 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Amazing drone for the price!
Thank you Hubsan and Tekstra for the very fast delivery (only 1 day, for FREE) and well packaged drone. The drone itself flies beautifully and all works perfectly. Would like to see a gimbal on one of these in the future however image/video quality is great.
Paul 6/16/2017 2 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Pleased
I am amazed at the quality and the performance
Gene 3/19/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Thumbs up
Glad I pre-ordered this drone. The wait was well worth it.
RohnMech 3/19/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Thank You For Making it Easy to Take to The Sky's!!!!!
I have NEVER flown a drone before. Years ago I tried and failed at RC airplanes. That desire to fly was something that never faded. I can't tell you how happy I am with this Drone and the High Edition transmitter. I have flown it several times and the GPS and Return Home have made this unbelieveably easy to fly. Just make sure there is little to NO wind.
I highly recommend this drone to aspiring flyers.....
Lou (71 yrs) 3/23/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great drone
I just received the new updated Hudson x4 h501s high addition today and I LOVE ❤ it! It flys great but I too have been just testing the waters. I can't seem to get to record video. I put a 64gb sd in it. Maybe thats the reason since the other models only can accept a 32gb. I'll buy a 32 and get back to you. But so far this unit is great for the price.
Brian 3/24/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great product
Love it, great product. Still on low sensitivity & GPS but very easy to fly . Even in fairly high winds . Still working on video but should be as easy as flying. Do RC sailboat racing and pan is to follow fleet around course. Still a bit nervous about low flight over water but that is mental.
In my opinion one of the best deals out there.
Shazam 3/24/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
H501s is great
I like the h501s very much. I have one issue that I can't find a carrying case. The drone Flys well. I also need to know how to update firmware.
Pb 3/31/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
H501s is great
Great drone. Need a carrying case
Pb 3/31/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Nice for the money
For the price and value that you get in a box is pretty cool have no issues whatsoever with this product I would buy again. Also I feel that this is a great beginners drone. The distance and the motors seem to be very adequate. Only one comment that I can make is the manual mode is not for everybody does not do well other than that it's great
DJ 3/31/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
H501S
Great product for the price easy to fly
Rowland 4/1/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Awesome Drone!!
Love this drone! You have so much control even with the gps off! The go home function is amazing... if you lose sight of it flip the gps on and the go home on and it will return to you every time! I'm really impressed with the controller... I know it takes 8 AA batteries but I have at least a dozen flights on a set of batteries. (I have recharables).... The follow me function is another nice feature!
Drone Junkie 4/1/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
AWESOME!!!
Easy to fly, good battery life, decent pictures, and a lot of fun! Great buy for the money.
Edak 4/1/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
my hubsan
Love it ... very responsive
chuck 4/8/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
second time around
Very good quad. Rock solid and butter smooth. If it had a gimbal setup it would be 5 sta plus r
rkyle 4/12/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
501s
Great quad. All features function great. Solid flyer at a great price. I'm new to the sport and this drone makes it easy and enjoyable.
Boardin 4/17/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Best quad i've owned.
I love this quad! It has a very ominus feeling as it hovers intelligently in the air. Wind is not a problem unlike many other quads. I have the advanced controller, and it makes it feel like less like a toy and more like a tool/machine. I live in an open field in Oklahoma, and the fpv doesnt get as good of a connection as i think it should be. Im going to try to buy a different brand antenna for it to see if that helps. I also like the feeling i get when I "arm" the motors just before lift off. I feel like a true aircraft pilot. I wish it wasnt required to calibrate the compass by spinning horizontally and vertically everytime you plug in the battery. Doing that everytime gets old fast.
Acepilot 4/18/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
I love the Hubsan H501S
I love this Drone... I also own a Hubsan H109S. which I also love. I use the H501S for a drone that I fly anytime anyplace. It is essy to control and can great great videos. When Im ready for a full day, I take both with me which provides flexability on where I want to Fly , and how far I want to go. Hubsan has proven to me they got it. The quility, stabilty, ease of use all are wonderful. I recommend the H501S and the H109S to new and professional drone pilots.... Happy flying
Geohippo 5/3/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Hubsan H501 ss
I have had this product for about 6 weeks and have been very pleased with the quadcopter. It does everything I expected and more. I would highly recommend this product.
Jake 5/17/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Hubsan501-SS
This is a Great Product. The newest firmware works nicely :)
it's better than I thought it would be.

Video is super and no static like other systems I've seen at my flying field.
Great Job there Hubsan. I do get over 20 minutes flying time too...
MovLab 5/30/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
H501ss
I love this little bird really wish Hubsan would come out with a little app to change a few things like a geo fence so my kids can fly and i can set parameters up for height and distance.. but mine has been perfect great range on both fpv and 2.4 quad has acted extremely good...
Kidroc 5/30/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Way more that expected.
Great product. Way more than expected. Really enjoying the ease of operation and the stability of the GPS hold. Only wish the camera was adjustable. Love it for sure.
Jamesd9754 6/2/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
H501S Review and flight test
A very nice drone with many bells and whistles! Test all modes of operation and they all work as described. Construction is very solid as is the design. Something to be aware of my transmitter mode was set to "expert mode" out of the box, so if you are not a good flyer check the setting before your first flight! In expert mode you definately need the piloting skill set to fly this bird. Another nice feature is the ability to adjust each control input, Yaw, Bank, and Pitch to individual settings so you can customize the sensitivity to match you flying ability! All in all I am very pleased with the drone! and a very good buy! I bought direct from Husban!
GerryG 6/7/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Baby Boomer
Having a lot of fun with this fully featured drone. Camera video, distance, height, speed and control with gps makes this a great adult toy.
BobP 6/14/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
met my expectations
Beautiful Drone...no complaints
Kevin 6/17/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
kick butt
Awesome
kt 6/17/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
First time pilot and maiden flight
Just took the maiden flight this morning. I have never flown a drone before. It was so easy to set up and before I knew it I was flying it all over. If I lost site of the drone or got confused about it's orientation I just flipped the RTH switch and here it came like a puppy on a leash. So much fun. Thanks for a great product.
Soaring above Rapids 6/29/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great flyer!
The first Drone I have owned. Very impressed by the ease to which it fly's. The features are great. and is somewhat durable. The long flight time is great too. It's a bit on the small side so wind has some affect on it's stability. Just don't take her up on super windy days. This thing will go quite high, at 450 meters you probably couldn't see it. I've only had mine to 150 meters and that is high enough for the things I want to do with it. My only regret is not stepping up to the unit with the gimbal mounted camera. The camera pictures and video are pretty good, you just have to know when to tilt the drone to achieve the correct footage you are trying to obtain.
Kris 6/30/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Best Buy, Great Company to do business with.
This is an excellent copter. It is my second, I have one in each color just to assure visibility in certain conditions.
The service from HubsanUS is second to none. Fast shipping and excellent response to any issue you may have.
I highly recommend the copter and the company.
Very ease to fly and steady. Great way to learn FPV flying before you start using a race copter.
Farrider 7/19/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Video recording timer
My only complaint is the timer for video. You can't read it! It's red when recording and difficult to see against the dark background. A different color would be better. Maybe yellow or green?
Harry 7/20/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Love ❤️ it
Love ❤️ it and it's easy to fly I flew it from our back deck over to the school field and back and landed it back on the deck no problem....
daddyday3 7/22/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Hubsan H501S High Edition, Flies Like a Dream
Before I purchased the H501S High Edition, I had experienced flying a mini, and a small quadcopter. Both were very hard to stabilize, and to control. I purchased the H501S, with GPS stabilization, and was able to very easily control the unit. It flies like a dream. When you stop moving the controls, it hovers perfectly in place. I love it!! It was worth every penny I paid for it!!
Exile 7/24/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great value
Amazing drone for the price and great costumer service. Highly recommended for someone's first gps drone.
Josh 7/28/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Fun
Fun, Fun, Fun! Good gear for a newbie. Easy to fly and look forward to more adventures!
Iceman 7/31/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great value great service
I am amazed at how good of a value this is and don't think it's a rip-off it came with everything it said it would and shipped very fast. The only problem I had was they forgot to send an email with the tracking number but.... the customer service quickly re-sent the email. I highly recommend this product for someone's first GPS drone.
Dronedude 8/5/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Best GPS quad for the money!
Easy to fly, battery lasts 19-20 minutes, can buy battery off the shelf, great transmitter, very good camera, very good gps functioning, circle me works well, follow me works well, return to home works perfectly, able to use lipo instead of AA batteries, takes photos or videos well, and it flies very well on gps or off. There is a little jello in video but still very good without a gimbal. Awesome on screen display for flight voltage and transmitter voltage, altitude, distance, speed, and mode of flight. One of the best quads for the money that you will find!
RGS2010 11/22/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
great product
Purchased a different drone and had a hard time flying it. There was a battery charger problem and I sent it back. Purchased the H501s . Very easy to fly and operate. I am a senior citizen with no RC experience yet I can fly this with ease. Camera works great. The follow me option is cool. Have not tried the circle me yet. Lots of U tube videos.
Replaced the controller battery pack with a single battery. I am going to add an after market action cam mount. Great product.
len 9/24/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Hubsan 501s advanced version....
This is my first drone purchase and couldn't be happier than the 501s.
Easy to fly.(practically can fly itself)
Takes great still pictures
Takes great 1080 videos
Rugged build
I love this drone!
Robo 10/14/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Lost my drone
My virgin flight was my last. My husband flew my quadcopter into obscurity. The battery was low but it took off like a phantom jet and we cannot find it anywhere. I need to buy another. It was great gun while it lasted.
Princess 10/14/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
H501S Husban
This H501S drone is a lot of fun to operate. The whole family can take turns learning. This is my new hobby. I am on my second one now.
Girly gal 11/3/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Compass calibration critical
10 excellent flights, all is well.
Compass calibration is critical!
Cake 11/16/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Very happy with my purchase
I am completely happy with my purchase. If you do your study work, you will quickly realize exactly what you are getting when you buy this quadcopter. This is not a $1,000.00 quad, it’s a sub $300.00 quadcopter, with brushless motors, gps, and a 1080 p camera. I read every review I could from multiple platforms and there are problems in every level of quads. It would be my guess that a large portion of the negativity comes from user error. If you study, take your time you will have a great experience as I did. If you are an experience operator, I suggest you dump your previous knowledge and follow directions. Purchase with confidence, read all the literature, watch a few videos, and fly responsibly and you will be happy. Oh and I purchased right from HubsanUS.com, shipping was quick.
Bobby 12/26/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Hubsan h501ss pro high edition
Great item awesome flight controll good 1080 p camera good flight time good distance overall a must have drone
Dicenslice1 12/31/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Excellent product at the price point
I was in the market for a GPS brushless drone however not sure if I was going to get into the hobby or not so did not want to initially start out with a expensive one. This particular model did exactly what I was wanting to do, evaluating my own skills and reluctantly did not want to spend a lot of money. I have not put that much time into the unit but it this time I'd have to save for a comparison evaluation I'm very satisfied with the unit. I have read many reviews on it and I'm sure there are issues with any particular model that you purchase. Not everybody is a 100% happy with their DJI's, grant you though they are a quality unit.
Gogo 1/7/2018 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Simply amazing!
I finally could fly my quadcopter since i bought it in september and i am totally amazed. Everything the drone says it does, does it perfectly well and neat. The "return to home", "follow me", "headless mode" and "orbit fly" options are astoundingly well designed in this quadcopter, and the 20 minutes of fly is an amazing feature too. It is absolutely satisfying to see those features work this well. Highly recommend!. Thanx Hubsan, i'm looking forward to buy the H109S X4 PRO...
Greetings from Colombia!
PrincipitoRock 1/9/2018 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Best first drone
I'm new to drones and think this is the best drone for new flyers.
, it is so stable and easy to fly. There may be cheaper drones , but none compare to the 501s.
Old man flyer 1/15/2018 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
H501S HIGH EDITION
drone great battery charger cheap
src 1/27/2018 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Very Impressed
I am very impressed with the quality of the construction and how stable and responsive it is to my instructions. The camera records very nicely. This is a very good product at a very reasonable price.
Ron 1/31/2018 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Impressed
Out the box and flying with no problems. Seems to be exactly as described except with more range which is a positive. I'm novice at best best but who knows if you don't tell with this
Skibo 2/7/2018 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Perfect entry/mid level flyer
The 501s high edition is a very competent drone for someone like myself who is a little more that a first time flyer but not ready to enter the DJI dollar range. This 501s is very responsive and will definitely build your confidence in control and understanding of droneanomics.... if there is such a word....
Happy Flyer 3871 2/17/2018 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?

Please wait...

Continue shopping
View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout