Write Review
X4 H501S Brushless
X4 H501S Brushless

$229.99

Save $120.00 Usd

PRODUCT HIGHLIGHTS

  • 20 Minutes of Flight
  • First-person view (FPV)
  • Altitude Hold Mode
  • Follow-Me Mode
  • Auto Return Home

4.9 Average

1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
118
24
2
0
0

Ratings & Reviews Most Recent | Most Useful

Great features for the price, good size - had hopefully isolated ESC board failure
Well at least right now - this drone is working well and it's a fun drone, great features for the price, nice size.

I was unhappy that after a little over a week and only a few flights one of the motors stopped working. There is essentially no warranty beyond 5 days so it did require me to buy some parts, do some soldering and some trial and error to determine that it was the ESC board for that motor and not the motor itself or anything worse. One time after that, a different motor wouldn't start after switching batteries but mysteriously it's been fine since - maybe something overheated (hope that never happens in mid air) - makes me a bit nervous

Anyway - for the price it's been good and if those are the worst issues I have with it I'll be happy. I figure I'm at about $1/min of flying time so far and hoping to get a lot more hours from it
TruBluColtsfan 9/6/2016 9 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
I like the product!
The new Drones have such an unbelievable control that is awesome. I love the features such as the 6 axis and home button. This Drone would be nice with the follow me feature.
Blackey 3/4/2016 76 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Would like to have more upgrade info.,ie antenna, possible battery up grades . and video to IPad info. This is a fantastic first drone...
its my first quadcopter, easy to fly, great features, and fast.
Double R, Radar Rabbit 7/31/2016 72 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Fun flying quadopter.
This is a good flyer. GPS, follow me, and return to home all works well. Video is good considering there is no gimbal . There is no Jello in the video. This is a good entry level FPV/GPS quad without having to invest a lot money. I was a bit disappointed that when the drone arrived it would not fly. I ended up sending it back (which I also had to pay for) after multiple emails with Hubsan support. Once support received the quad back they determined it did not have the proper software loaded on it when it shipped out originally. Once I received it back it was working perfectly. I would of rated this 5 stars for all you get for the price, but it should of worked when I first received it. I also feel you shouldn't have to pay for return shipping for a product that didn't work in the first place.
Duke 9/20/2016 7 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great drone, one issue
This is a great drone for the price, I really don't think the drone itself could be beat by anything in this price range, and maybe even a few more expensive drones.

This drone is getting support from the developer, including firmware releases that increase performance, and it's capabilities.

The drone flies smooth, and is pretty easy, my 10 year old can fly it easy too, though he's pretty experienced with RC toys. The video quality is very good, with only a slight "jello" effect as they call it. Range is good, in my neighborhood there is a lot of wifi and power line interference, but with the new firmware, which is not yet available here, I can get a quarter mile distance, and 820 feet high.

My only complaint is the charger. After only about 15 to 20 charges, the charger stopped working. And seeing that the replacement charger here on hubsanus.com is backordered, I'm guessing I'm not an isolated case.

So even though I'm grounded until my new charger arrives from Amazon, I very much enjoy this drone, and can definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable high performance drone.
Tom S 10/12/2016 7 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Really Fun Drone
The H501s X4 is an excellent product. The on screen data and information is very useful. GPS Hold mode and position hold work extremely well. The Return home resulted in a landing within 1 meter from the take off point. The H501s flies extremely well in the Altitude Hold mode. It is very maneuverable and the altitude hold does a gret job at keeping the H501s at a consistant altitude. Photos and videos are of very good quality even in fading light. The on screen down linked video helps in framing photos and pointing the camera for more interesting videos. For taking general purpose videos and photos and flying around for fun the H501s X4 is a good choice for the money.
Skyknight 8/28/2016 40 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great Product
Bought this quad as a beginner's guide to the hobby. I've tried many, and this one is the easiest to figure out. Drop sensitivity to 60%, and you can fly in the backyard. Put sensitivity to 100%, and you'll need a little larger area. When you're ready for speed, turn off GPS Mode, and go into Altitude Hold Mode.

Upgrade the firmware to allow you to change the lights to Off/Flashing/Always On. Always On at night is creepy like a UFO. I don't know how Hubsan does it, but the GPS quality is amazing. Compared to similar (price/size) quads, this one will hover in place forever. Others tend to drift and toilet bowl. Even if you choose to move up one day, you'll keep this one. Just don't overfly it on a windy day.

My only suggestions would be on the controller. Put a switch on the controller to turn off the video when flying LOS. Eats through AA batteries like crazy. There's a mod kit for sale to make both the antennas external, giving you greater range.

The best feature is the memory card goes in the quad itself, and not the controller. You get good pictures, and decent video, without all the transmission static you get when the recording is done on the controller.

I just hope part continue to be readily available with the release(s) of the new products.
Rob 7/14/2016 328 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great Drone for What you pay for!
When it first arrived i looked at the box and unpackaged it and was hoping I wouldn't be disappointed and I wasn't at all. When i got it all charged up and ready it was a fun experience to fly in my opinion once you get the hang of it its way better. The best part is the battery for the drone. They don't lie when they say 20 minutes. I flown this drone many times now and still gets 20 minutes, but the battery for the controller on the other hand I wish it was a lithium battery because after few flights with the drone its time to replace the batteries. Also the range on this is amazing and the best part is the safety feature when you have the gps on and you lose the drone it comes straight back to where that gps was first set. One thing I noticed is that the I'm starting to have issues with my signal between the controller and the drone which was the live feed cutting out once in awhile in a close range even when your in a park not surrounded by trees and its clear outside, but normally turning the controller off and on helps.
This Guy ;) 9/6/2016 3 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Flies great for over 20 min
Great product, works well, flies stable, camera is amazing, battery life is not overstated it does work for over 20min. Bought this after extensive research and having had it for a month I can confirm best in class price/performance!
Chris from Richmond 9/9/2016 3 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
my 501s
Worked great after software upgrade or maybe it was a downgrade now flies good great value for price
johnboy 9/9/2016 3 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
My first fpv
Ths is not my first drone but my first fpv. It is easy to fly the price is right and it is easy to fly. I say hubsan has a winner hear keep up the good work
Bones 8/22/2016 29 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
very good quad!
Love this Quad have flown it a lot. very good distance very easy to use. here's a flight under and over a bridge in the rain!

https://youtu.be/gFrXfA2o-aU
joker3179 9/5/2016 2 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Buy with confidence
Nothing bad to say about the 501s. Great quad!!
Ivan S. 9/6/2016 2 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Amazing Quad
I have to give this quad 5 stars, not only does it do what it's designed to do but it's one rugged machine.
Believe me when I say I've put this unit through some good tumbles., and only replaced cracked blades.
I've even drowned it in the river once when I crashed, I was flying too low. had to go swimming for it. Got it home took it apart and dried it out with a hair dryer. Put it back together and she lives. Not recommended, I was lucky I guess.
Fun and easy to fly when you're not screwing around trying to do speed runs. Has all the features the high dollar ones have for a 1/3 of the cost.
ccphotos 9/8/2016 2 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Nice quad
I've flown this quad 4 times so far and it has performed as advertised. I've tested all the functions and they work correctly. It flies real good and maintains a good GPS hold. I'm getting about 24 minutes flying time per battery charge. No problems so far.
Gary1410 9/9/2016 2 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
My first drone
This was my first drone that I bought. I researched various drones and for the price of this drone, it had all the features that are incorporated in the more expensive kinds.

Pros:
Simple to learn to fly
The FPV (the screen) to see what your drone is seeing is fantastic
The 'GPS hold' and 'return to home' are life savors
The camera take really good videos and pictures - all my friends were impressed

Cons:
The transmitter eats up the batter fast (nothing that re-chargeable batteries cant solve)
wannabee 9/9/2016 2 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Best bang for the buck!!
Honestly I don't think you could ask for more from a quad at this price. Fpv ,Altitude hold , return to home , follow me mode and 20 min flight time equals huge value. Do yourself a favor and buy a couple extra battery's but be prepared for an jealous girlfriend because you will become addicted lol.
Brock 9/12/2016 2 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Fun medium sized drone.. love it
Very smooth flyer.. quiet and a treat to fly.. video quality is fantastic and so is the FPV monitor on the transmitter.. youll just need to make or purchase a screen shade.. ebay and gearbest have them
PAV2 9/16/2016 2 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Best drone I ever got
This is the best and most easy to control quadcopter I got so far. Most features are performed as its specification There are couple things that I noticed, First, I experienced the headless mode sometimes not working as expected but it may be caused by me. Since I don't use this mode anyway so not a problem for me. Second, the control and FPV range should be 300m. If the quadcopter's nose is pointing away from me during flying, I have no trouble in FPV, but if the quadcopter nose is pointing toward me at beyond 100m, the FPV screen will black out, so I think it may be caused by the location of the FPV antenna inside the drone. Overall, I like this drone a lot, Control is considered smooth and HD video is good at this price range.
JackR 9/19/2016 2 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
H501s x4
I have several quad copters this is by far the easiest and most stable to fly not the fastest but very stable quick Great camera
I am adding the upgraded antenna system soon upgraded the powerpack in the remote made a huge difference I love this little drone !!
RC racer 13 10/22/2016 2 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Outstanding stability
Really a nicely designed and built quad. It is my first purchase of a quad and it is actually fairly easy to fly right out of the box because of all the extra features that this one comes with like GPS and altitude hold. I really like the RTH feature. The ability to see what you are filming is also a great feature. The transmitter kind of eats batteries, but if you get a couple of sets of rechargeable batteries you should be set. If you don't the have money for a high end quad like the Phantom, this is a great substitute. Has nearly all the same features for flight as it's much more expensive cousins.
David G 10/26/2016 2 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great Quad for the money
Awesome quadcopter. Great features at a decent price. Not ready to spend $1,000 on a quad yet so this is perfect. Does everything that Hubsan says it will. Clear pics and video, great gps, follow me works like a charm and return to home brings it right back home. Can't wait to step it up to the X4 Pro soon.
ROMEYROME10000 10/28/2016 2 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
I LOVE The H501S Brushless !! <3
This is the Best quad you will get for the price. very stable with stock firmware and easy to fly once you learn its clever and intuitive control setup. THANK YOU HUBSAN !!
Russell 5/13/2016 189 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Just Terrific
Very easy to operate,and take great pic`s and vids, never touched RC in my life and my first flight did a great video and landed like a cusion of air
T-dawg 2/15/2016 142 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Loved it until I had an unexpected crash
This is a good platform to learn FPV flying, at a reasonable price. While getting used to my new drone, I was not prepared for the catastrophic event that followed. I had been flying in GPS Mode, which slows the craft and also allows you to hover and has return home capability. This gave me the ability to learn slowly and reduce the chances of crashing. While flying with FPV goggles in GPS mode, the drone suddenly accelerated, and I lost my bearings. I'm guessing the GPS signal was dropped. I put it into a tree and really bashed up the drone. The only reason I found it was because I had a friend watching. Now I have a drone that will not fly, I'll send it in for repair, but I'm not optimistic and not sure that I will buy a Hubsan again.
Jimbo 9/14/2016 12 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
The best
started with a Onagofly lol what a joke, This 501s is the best there is for the money and I'm truly impressed of stability and control. So easy to fly, I recommend this for everyone.
Dac 7/5/2016 114 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great features for the price. Fun to pilot. Cool design.
I have been playing and crashing toy quads and wanted to move up, but my wife is concerned about this hobby. Moving up to this mid-priced drone packed with great features was an excellent choice. GPS, RTH and Failsafe all work beautifully. If I can fly this without losing it or seriously damaging it, my wife will probably let me move up the food chain but I will never get rid of this drone because it is just too much fun to fly. Well worth the money and buying it directly from Hubsan was also a smart move. They had the best price, I had it within a few days and I appreciate buying it directly from Hubsan.
Sam 3/5/2016 113 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
5 stars!
Great quad. Where else can you get a sturdy gimbal-less 1080p camera, GPS, Follow me, RTH, along with a transmitter with built in screen for this price? Hubsan hit a home run with this product!
S.S. 3/10/2016 105 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Hands down the Best Drone for the money!
This was a gift to my brother, who is a master electrician and multi-hobbyist, for his 50th birthday and he LOVES IT! His exact words were: "It makes me feel like a kid again.". Even though it is his first drone, he does have friends who have them, ones that costed them 4 to 5 times more money, and they like his more than their drones. Not to mention that, all of the replacement parts and extras, are also much, much less expensive. Thanks again Hubsan, for all of your help in selecting this model!
Becky 10/4/2016 10 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Can't beat it for the $
Great product for $
Cam 9/3/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Beginner friendly
I would rate it very high. I am somewhat of a beginner but it is very easy to fly. It is very user friendly. Very stable and fun to fly. The only thing I have had problems with is taking pictures but still I would say it's a great machine.
Griz 9/5/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
This is the one to get
Man, I love this thing, it flies great and it takes great pics. and videos. Highly recomend you choose this drone. Had one little oops, ran into my truck. Survived to fly again.
Jim 9/7/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Hubsan, Great Products!
The Hubsan H501S quad copter is a great little machine. I have had zero problems with mine or any of the other Hubsan products I own. If you're looking for a fun, solid performer, get the Hubsan H501S, you will not be disappointed, and the price is right.
Dan 9/8/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Amazing Quad
I have to give this quad 5 stars, not only does it do what it's designed to do but it's one rugged machine.
Believe me when I say I've put this unit through some good tumbles., and only replaced cracked blades.
I've even drowned it in the river once when I crashed, I was flying too low. had to go swimming for it. Got it home took it apart and dried it out with a hair dryer. Put it back together and she lives. Not recommended, I was lucky I guess.
Fun and easy to fly when you're not screwing around trying to do speed runs. Has all the features the high dollar ones have for a 1/3 of the cost.
ccphotos 9/8/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
easy and funny flies
good for biginer like me,
happy with it
I try to buy new controller FPV1 ( advance) but no one have it, I don't want to buy all new set
Dienson 9/8/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
501s
I love this quad. For what It cost it is packed with features. Feel that it is built well and is so easy to fly. This is my fourth and favorite quad. I just ordered the 502e to be more of a flying toy that I could whip around. The 501 is big to me and I'm scared to really let it lose.
Hifonic12 9/8/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Durable
First quad and I like to fly in altitude mode have crashed several times at 30+mph. Broke some props and lost some rubber feet but am very impressed with durability. Photos are great video is great but not the most stable could not get firmware updated would not see usb even after usb patch installed. Great quad and I think I'll bye another after the phantom 4.
HiAltQuad 9/12/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Features normally found on more expensive Quadcopters
I've been waiting for sometime now to purchase Hubsan's X4 H501S Quadcopter. Recently, I finally committed to the purchase. WOW! The features found on this Quadcopter at this price point are unheard of and found only in more expensive models....until now! Thank you Hubsan! I'm greatly enjoying my H501S. If possible, I may be looking into upgrading the "default" transceiver to one of the two other options.
Up, up, and away! 9/20/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Buy It!
Great product. Many features for the price. Awesome starter machine that just may be all you ever need. Only wish would be more detailed troubleshooting guidance documentation.
Jackk 10/13/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great flying quadcopter
I love the H501S, for the money you can't beat it, the quadcopter is packed with features and very fun to fly
well made, I would recommend anyone looking for a quadcopter for under $300 this is the one. I purchased it from hubsanusa the shipping was fast.
KT 10/14/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great quadcopter
This is an awesome quadcopter. Very stable and easy to fly. Especially is gps mode. If you take if off gps, the thing is amazingly fast and can get away from you fairly quickly if you aren't careful. Had it up to 200 meters vertically with zero issues. 250 meters horizontally and again no problems. The live video feed starts to break just a bit but, still able to fly first person no problem. For the money, this is an amazing quadcopter with lots of the high end features at midrange price.
Drew 10/22/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
H501s fair buy
Generally happy with drone. Good quality for price. Range and control not as good as expected. Camera is good quality.
Normal consumer 10/24/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
BANG FOR THE BUCK
Wow! Having been into RC all my adult life I've owned and do own a number of helis my largest being a helimax mx450. I figured it was time to try out a drone the Hubsan seemed like the best bang for the buck. And boy did I hit the nail on the head. This thing is amazing for such short money. The GPS units on both the drone and controller are simply amazing. This thing will hold in a steady 4.5 all day long. Replacement parts are ridiculously cheap. Easy to fly. It took me a long time to even decently hover a 450 size RC copter. A lot of Real flight Sim time and thousands invested. This droneade me feel like a pro in about a half battery.
Don't miss out on this one.
Domal88 11/1/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Awesome quad
Awesome quad and easy to fly! Well-built, fast, maneuvers well. I love the GPS mode (it holds its position when you let go of the sticks) and the return-to-home. And it takes great movies. Can't beat it for the price!
ljensen 11/14/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great Quad At Affordable Price
Let me just say that I'm not new to the gas & electric rc hobby but i am new to quadcopters. Ive been wanting to buy a "drone" that had good distances and altitude, gps, 1080p video/pictures, brushless motors, LEDs, fpv/live feed in built in to transmitter and something that could stay up atleast 15 mins per flight and finally with quads getting cheaper i finally came across this Hubsan and it checked off all the features i wanted. First off to date this drone has flown and performed as advertised. The Return to Home feature always lands from 2'-8' from take off. Follow Me Function is a little sketchy since half the time it keeps the camera faced the wrong way but sometimes it works great. Led lights can be set off, flashing or just on and the different light patterns mean different things. Brushless motor are powerful and quick and it can handle winds up to 15mph with no problem. Lipo always gives me 18-20mins of fly time. Advanced transmitter feels professional and lcd/fpv screen displays alot of real time flight info. With gps off ive had this qusd up to 45mph. Ive had it up to 200m high and 250m away, really haven't needed to go any further then that. Video transmission is usually good but sometimes it's got some distortion. Very easy to figure out and fly. Only thing that's kind of a pain is the compass calibration before each flight. For $269 for Advanced i couldn't ask for more.
Cunningham1420 12/10/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Amazing
Love it awesome for price easy to use
Actionaire 12/11/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Love it
Awesome
Biggs 12/11/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Awesome quadcopter
Very good quality quadcopter. My other Hubsan is great as well. Cannot say enough good things about it, it's awesome.
2dog 12/21/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Lost in the elements for months, flies like new.
I lost my H501S a couple of months ago. A few days ago, a friend of my son's was walking her dog and found it. Aside from a couple of scrapes it was I'm pretty good shape, but it had been sitting out during a New England fall and early winter. I let it sit out and dry for a few days, and this morning I decided to see if she would fly, and I'll be damned if she didn't fly like brand new. I love this drone!
Cobalt60 12/24/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Fantastic Flyer!!!
Just got this quadcopter for Christmas and it is just pure fun. The altitude mode makes it really easy to fly because you aren't always fighting gravity. The FPV works great, the GPS mode that makes the Follow Me Mode work exceeds my expectation. I'm excited to get some goggles and do some even crazier first person flight.

Would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to get into quadcopters.
Vaughn-O 12/25/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
501s
I was very impressed with 501s. I purchased for my son for Christmas and he loved it. Flies easy GPS and altitude hold were spot on very fun to fly. I'm thinking about getting another hubsan for sure thanks.
Happy 12/27/2016 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
EASY<EASY<EASY<EASY<EASY<
I am 72 years old and purchased this drone. It is the easyest thing to fly. I hadnt flown a drone before and after reading the instructions went right out and flew it. If i can fly it anyone can. I have let several other fellows fly it and again with no experience they flew it with no trouble. Since then 2 of my friends Have purchased the exact same drone. We are having a lot of fun flying together. The camera takes excellent pictures . My recommendation is you purchase and extra battery for the drone 20 minutes goes to quick when your having fun . Good Luck
Coastie USCG RETIRED 1/14/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Awesome
My first words was OMG!!! I must have watched every review YouTube had to offer.,On this bad boy!! I really love this quad it's my second one the first being the H107C. I really can't say enough about the quality you guys put into these quads . I'm a beginner but this quad makes it easy for me. To sum it up I love the heck out of it!! Hi San you rock!!
Rickster 2/5/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great quad, I Love it
I love this quad ! Charge it up, Follow the easy instructions.
set the compass and FLY! It handles great. return to home
works very well, so does follow me.
Only difficulty I've had was recording video , I wasnt holding
button long enough and makeing sure it said recording on screen
Doc 3/19/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
First Drone
This is my first drone and I'm really satisfied with my purchase. It was very easy and intuitive to use on the first try. Its quite rugged and can take quite a beating (as I learned when trying to fly it on a windy day). Overall its a high quality drone at a reasonable price.
Yves 8/11/2017 1 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
The amazing X4
This is one of the best things I have purchased in a long time, so much technology for the money
Scott 9/9/2016 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Very Cool QuadCopter
Very pleased with this drone! Instructions were good and first flight was exciting. Controls were easy to get familiar with and seeing the view from the camera was great! Really like the return home feature.
Mike 9/10/2016 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great First Timer Drone
Love this drone! This is my first one so I don't have much to compare it to, but for a first time user this is great. Good price point for all of the features, and it's pretty easy to handle. The FPV makes shooting video really fun and I am impressed with the quality. The controller eats up AA batteries pretty quickly which is probably normal for things like this but those can be spendy. I have crashed my drone a couple times and it's pretty durable. One of my mishaps was flying it into an aluminum shed...so overall, great product. Try and get it through the frequent discounts and sales they have on the site.
Joel 9/12/2016 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great Drone
Great Drone....love flying this drone. Would recommend to my friends
Jack 9/13/2016 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Don't buy the X4 H501 Brushless. It is too much fun.
My X4 is new. I have flown it only about six times, but I am amazed at how well it performs. I have several quads, larger and smaller, that don't perform any near as well. I recently flew it in winds over 10 mph. I put it in a spot, and it just stayed there. I need more info on how to work the SD card. The info in the manual is rather sparse, but I have been able to get some from the internet. I need more.
Duke1 9/16/2016 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
great little drone
your x4 h501s has given me so much fun I bought it in july of 2016 .three month's later it just gets better.great little drone to learn on .(and I did some learning).I wish you guys would come out with a dji phantom 3 competitor.(stabilized camera ,better range)
bvind 9/20/2016 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Hubsan is awesome!!!!
I love it. Thus is the greatest drone for the price. The flight time is 18 to 20 minutes no problem, the video quality is great and the best thing about this drone for this price is the follow me mode. It works really well and followed me in my car up to 15 miles an hour. I love this drone. I also have the hubsan h107d + mini drone also a great little drone flies great outdoors as well as indoors captures great video. Again for the price point you are getting a great drone either way. They are both awesome. I am hoping I can get some money together because I would love to have the x4 pro high edition. It looks like an awesome piece of machinery!!! I would love to get a chance to review it and many other models from hubsan I'm sure they are all awesome. I recommend hubsan any day!!!!
Marcin 9/25/2016 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
My first drone
So far , so good. Maybe ask me in a month or 2 what I think
None 9/26/2016 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great value
This was a gift to my *master electrician* brother-in-law, for his 50th birthday...and he Loves it! Everything about this drone has hit the mark for entertainment. His direct comment to me, was that it made him feel like a kid again. He also commented, that his friends who have been flying drones for years, liked his better than their much more expensive drones. It is the perfect combination of sport and recording. Thanks for the great service.
TimE 9/28/2016 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Gps drone
Great drone.
O.d. 10/3/2016 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Thank you hubsan
I just wanted to say that I'm very happy with my new hubsan it has exceeded every expectationand I would highly recommend others to own one
Jdahrendsen 10/4/2016 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Best Drone for 2016 for the money hands down.
I bought this for myself over xmas after a cheaper one my Wife bought me didnt work. After much research and reviews on youtube (where theres a million review videos) I decided this was for me. I think its the best starter drone because of the gps. It allows it to have multiple saftey features. Stable slow to mid speed, gps hold in space and altitute (flip to in emergency and it recovers automatically from bad flight and uovrrs in place). It also has follow me mode and return to home if lost. When your ready to speed up turn off gps and now its one of the fastest drones out there. It even does stunts in manual mode. AMAZING for the price. I got mine for $218 in standard version. Flew it today and it is awesome fun and safe. You cant loose it unless you really really try hard, lol.
Socalfun64 12/29/2016 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
First time drone buyer
For the money this is an excellent drone. The functionality is what you would expect with a much more expensive model. I love the GPS follow-me mode and the camera quality is very good as well.
Jmbeckley 12/30/2016 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
501S
It is a nice looking bird . Haven't done more than a quick take off and land inside, as weather in upstate NY not cooperative this time of year. Good thing I also got a 107C for Christmas.
Shoveopoly 1/1/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Full featured entry level drone for the serious user
A full featured drone for the price, perfect way to discover the hobby of drone flying. Cameras gives great quality pictures and videos. well built unit, easy to fly. Only suggestion would be to improve the micro SD slot, not user friendly at all.
Randazo 1/6/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Incredible drone
This is an absolutely incredible drone. Easy to fly and understand. The only downside of this product is the instruction booklet. For a beginner, I didn't understand some of the terminology and the book didn't explain it very well. But with some research on the net,,,,,it was good.
You should purchase a case to store the drone and accessories in otherwise they will be scattered around the house, and the drone well robust is still fragile. .
LOVE THIS Product.
Bear 1/6/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great Christmas purchase
Amazing drone. Best Christmas present ever for my 12 year old son. He loves this thing. Reliable, rugged (has already taken some hits and keeps working great). I compared a lot of drones and narrowed it down to this one. Return to Home is awesome.
Jim L. 1/8/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Awesome
Awesome, flies great, sturdy but the transmitter runs out of batteries quickly.
Spencer 1/12/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
EASY<EASY<EASY<EASY<EASY<
I am 72 years old and flew the drone first time out. This is an excellent drone for the people who dont think that they cant fly one of these units. If i can do it anyone can, I have 2 people who have purchased one of the drones since i got mine. I let them fly mine and they went right out and purchased one. We are having a ball flying together. Still no accidents. Great unit looking to get another one more advanced
Coastie USCG RETIRED 1/13/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Just bought another
1st Quad and I love it videos are awesome!
ed92254 1/14/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great purchase
Great Drone. I bought another to replace the first and then fixed the first so now I have two. Awesome learning platform for easy flight but I do not recommend this drone for pilots trying to learn how to tr freestyle or race.
Jess 1/14/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great drone
It is easy to fly and handels great
Great drone 1/20/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Amazing
This drone is absolutely amazing! Right out of the box it did everything advertised! Love it!
Rrath 1/21/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Love it
I really love this, a lot easier to fly than cheaper brands. I like how you have to start the props do they won't just start up if accidentally bumping the joystick. The only thing I don't like is there is no quick shutdown of the blades..... I could have used it already and maybe not trashed four props with what happened in my case lol.
Grinderdogg 1/22/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great Drone
I received my X4 H501S and it was very easy to get it up and flying. This drone is easy to fly and I love the follow me mode. The on screen data information is very useful as well return to home mode. Photos and videos are of very good quality and easy to watch on the computer. The only bad thing I can say is, there wasn't a Micro USB Cable included as stated and I am hoping Hubsan will take care of this for me. I love the fact that Hubsan has put a JST connector on the transmitter as it go through AA batteries like crazy

Overall, a great product and I do recommend for the value.
Curtis 1/22/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Overall great drone!!
I got my drone for Christmas and I am totally please it is well worth the money spent so far. I purchase blade guards from an after-market ..company unfortunately not as durable as the Drone.
I wish hubsan would come out with their own blade guards for the x4h501s..
G 1/22/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Novice very impressed
Runs quiet. Very easy to fly (this is my first quadcopter). Takes great video for a non gimbal mounted camera. Good battery life. I'm getting over 20 min. Stuck with the preinstalled firmware and it seems to give good range.
Old Man Noob 1/23/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
I bought a 2nd one!
Lots of fun takes great video's 1st time flier not hard to fly at all.
ed92254 1/24/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Very smooth
I am new to drones. This was my first.
My first flight I did not have it in headless mode. It was night. And just stopped snowing, so I took it for a spin. Drones are harder to fly than I thought ( unless you use headless mode).
I took off and was. Buzzing around the yard having a great time until I hit the YAW which makes it spin around. That's when I lost my orientation. I couldn't figure out which way left was. I almost hit a fence, so I climbed higher up. Then a tree, so I climbed higher. Then in mild panic climbed higher to get away from power lines.
The thing is that it was night so all I could see was the periodic blink of its lights. So when I would send it in a direction I had no idea, it would just appear over there. Like watching someone moving in a strobe light.
This is when the real panic set in. It was very far away and couldn't tell which way it was going. I'm now thinking "well... there goes $250". Can't land it cause not totally sure where "it" is. And it's gonna start snowing again so if I don't find it immediately, it will be buried. Possibly for the winter. I was bummed.
Then "holy crap" this thing has a return home function.
I climbed higher and switched on the GPS and the HOME.
It flew back and landed on its own. Thank god.

The point of my drawn out story is, if you're a first timer, this is one of the cheapest drones that has GPS and Return Home. Buy it.
Also it comes back home if the battery is dying. It won't just land wherever it may be at the time. If it didn't have these features I would have 0 drones right now.

The camera is fine. Occasional interference which may be due to giant metal building beside me, not sure. But it contains the Micro SD in the drone itself so recordings are stored with no interference. Despite any interferences that may be broadcast to the monitor on your controller. Great idea.

This thing is so cool.
A lot of technology on this thing for the price, and it all works very well.

Chem 1/24/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great company!
Great product! Also, they shipped out right away . We would definitely recommend using this company.
Treebug 1/28/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great experience , lot's of confidence.
Today was the first day I was able to fly it,due to all the storms we've had, and what a great time. I read the manual, charged the batteries, I suggest getting an extra one, witch I did went out and flew flawless. What a terrific product.Everything worked just like it says Fro a first time flyer it was so easy, and fun .I would recommend this product as a must have for the first time flyer. Thanks for my first time out to be remembered for years to come
.
Deltagod 1/29/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Rivals quad copters costing thousands
This little quad rivals others costing thousands. Unbelievable stability and great camera. I've owned other Hubsan quads and have gained a lot of faith in this company. and it's products.
KipK 1/30/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Best GPS drone for the small price!
Best GPS drone for the small price!
I was really surprised at all the features packed into this drone. The flight characteristics are good, it flys very smoot and with gps off you can get fast and wild! The cam video is good for a fixed cam.
My only gripe is with the battery compartment on the transmitter. The compartment has a mini jst connector and is very small you have to modify the compartment to get a lipo to fit.
Overall it's a very good, if not the best gps drone for the price!!
Djluces 1/31/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Awesome
My first words was OMG!!! I must have watched every review YouTube had to offer.,On this bad boy!! I really love this quad it's my second one the first being the H107C. I really can't say enough about the quality you guys put into these quads . I'm a beginner but this quad makes it easy for me. To sum it up I love the heck out of it!! Hi San you rock!!
Rickster 2/3/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
x4 h501s
Great Quad for the price. I like all the info on the display. It flies differently than my other quads so I am still getting used to it. only drawbacks I see, the blades snap too easily and the Tx devours batteries.
n/a 2/4/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Short and sweet, this thing is a Rock Star!
No need to go into great detail, words can't really describe the fun I'm having!
Flys awesome, I managed a distance of 500meters which is way more then advertised.
Video and picture quality is great, what I expected. However because camera is fixed make sure you fly on calm days and learn the controls well, BE GENTLE!
This thing is way worth the price, gps works great, follow me is awesome and a lot of fun!
Purchased in California, United States.
Jason W. 3/1/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great Drone!
I am very pleased with my Hubsan X4 H501S. The drone is easy to fly and is built very solid. The camera gets surprisingly good still pictures, and some nice videos too. I've had no issues with the electronics. This is a great drone to start on , and I'm sure that many veteran flyers would find it a pleasure to fly.
Trope 3/8/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Still unsure
Time will tell. 1st short flight was perfect. 2nd flight I lost all control in GPS mode and crashed losing all 4 props. 3rd flight I was super cautious and that flight was fine so we will see
Dave 3/15/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Far Superior than the 502-And worth the extra $
I've owned the 502E before, and it wasn't bad but those brushed motors never last long, sorry but that's just the truth. THIS one; however, has brushed motors are no comparison. Treat her good and don't slam land, they will last a long time. I have a few drones, some more expensive ones, and this one resembles them in many ways. Good GPS, flight is much much faster than the 502E, and the FPV controller is really cool. A little awkward looking but when you get it in your hands it feels perfect. Only drawback-it eats the batteries sooo quickly (remote). There is a way to turn into a Lipo and you can tape it/velcro the battery to the back of controller, but then you void your warranty. It eats through the six AA batteries after about 8 full session flights, but that includes the waiting time to bind to satellites, etc. All in all, it's a good drone and I love flying it, and the video is pretty nice quality.

Tip-make sure your micro SD card is in the drone BEFORE turning on, trust me it'll save you a lot of head scratching.
DroneManDan 3/20/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
H501s
Fly's very steady in GPS mode ass long as you get the compass calibration right. The best brushless Quad for the Money.
Bullhunter 3/22/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Newbie
Still learning but this thing is amazing. The only drone I've ever flown was the tiny $20. drone that Walmart sells. Hard to keep that thing in the air. Got this in the air and it hovers there awaiting my next command. Return home and follow features are great. Takes all the worry out of flying. If my brother doesn't have a drone at Christmas, he'll be getting this one from me. Loading videos to facebook, and people keep commenting on the great quality.
shumpfree 3/23/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Best drone I have ever flown
There is nothing quite as unsettling as first flying a drone. You just spent a fair amount of money on a device that you have never operated before. You really don't know what to expect. Will it work? Will I crash my new drone?
Well fear not. This drone is amazing. Enable the motors, calabrate the compass and hit the elevate stick. It calmly lifts in the air. Let go of the stick and it floats at it's last position....and stays there until you tell it to move again. You'll be flying it all over the field in no time flat. I was truly impressed. It flew 19 mins on its first flight. Return to home is amazing. It magically comes home and gently sets itself down. I flew in a light breeze and it had no problem staying right where I told it to stay.
The real scoop on other stuff.
The photo camera works quite well. The video trigger is wonky. I would suggest you master it on the ground before your first flight. The wonky part is that it is time sensitive on button depress. When you see the time increment on the top of the controller screen, you did it right.
I saw about 400 ft in range before the display went blank. It had clear line of sight. I dont see this as a problem since you can barely see it at that point. I was very happy I ordered it in black or I wouldnt have seen it at all.
Like others have said, the transmitter is a battery hog. It eats a set of fresh alkaline batteries in two flights. I will be converting mine to be powered by my USB battery bank.
I am delighted with my new drone. It is an amazing value for the price.
Dutch Drone Flyer 3/31/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Fun quad!
I have a bigger drone that I use for 4K pics and fly it careful. The hubsan is fun to fly around fast and is very responsive! GPS works great! Love it
Pwv 3/31/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great drone
''Tis brill. Get it now !
Your friendly neighbourhood potty bandit 4/9/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
H501s drone
Fantastic drone and price. Very surprised, free shipping took 2 days max. Really pleased at how well it works and handles. Having some problems with the transmitter screen blacking out while watching it fly but t may have to change frequency or repair. Very pleased though.
Seamus 4/13/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Hubsan 501ss
This is a great buy for a beginner or a seasoned enthusiast.
Eric 4/16/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
My 2 week review
My first Drone..I've flown this thing dozens of times..Ive had it stick in a tree 60' up,crashed into a chimney,lost it.. found it using the GPS transmitter..on maybe my 8th fight out I was flying over a small creek and going over the waterfall..this thing had been a blast..I can't believe the beating this thing has taken..btw..standard trams..and no antenna mods..dist over 900m and up over 600m..This thing is awesome and I'm not even in manual yet!!!
Robert 4/19/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
H501S review
Actually, this is my second H501S. I liked my first one so much I told my wife I should have another for spare parts but I haven't needed extra parts yet. This drone does everything as advertised and does it well. In this world of extreme performance claims, that is remarkable. I am well pleased with the camera and Mode 2 flying which I use flying sport planes. This unit has all I need in a drone, for a fantastic price. The GPS technology is amazing, and handles the windy days well.
Fred 4/24/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Recommend
Works as it should. No complaints. Excellent value for the money.. Won't brake the bank.
Viraco 4/26/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Awesome
Great little drone! Easy to fly and a lot of fun. Very well made as well!
Dennis 5/3/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Best drone for the money. Order straight from the source
Order the Product on 5/2/17. Received it the next day at 1pm. Product is coming from the warehouse in NY. Came with the new updated transmitter with the Lipo attachment plug. So you don't have to keep buying AA. Make sure the do the stick calibration when you do your first flight. Great product. Been wanting one for months. I don't understand why people buy from bangood when you can get the product straight from the source.
Ryan 5/3/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Impressive performer for the money
I have had this drone for about a month now and am in love with it. Getting used to the start up sequence is a little nerve wracking at first, but this little baby does exactly what they claim it does. Make sure that you have GPS lock and that you enable the motors after you do. That is needed for the return to home to work properly. I think the reviews that say the drone flew off did not do this step properly. It always tries its best to hold position...even in a 15MPH wind. That makes operating this thing very easy. Just move a stick to move in a direction and when you let go, it just hangs there until told otherwise.
The return to home is magical. RTH's algorithm is undefined in the documentation but seems to be: if over 10M, return to X,Y home, then descend. If under 10M, first go up to 10M, then return to X,Y position and descend. This seems like a reasonable approach, but make sure there is nothing above 10M in height between you and the drone if you are flying low and enable RTH. If there is, first fly up above anything on a vector to home before enabling RTH.
I am not getting the distance that is claimed. I can comfortably run this about 250-300ft from the controller. More than that and telemetry gets choppy and response suffers. I may try one of the after market external antennas to do better. I can also confirm that the transmitter is killer on batteries. A fresh set of AA batteries will last about two runtimes (about 20 minutes total in the air). I will be converting it to LiPo.
Dutch Drone Jockey 5/4/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Awesome!
Best drone out there for the price. If you don't want to spend the money for a DJI or a parrot, then get this. You will not be disappointed!
Thesinisterkid 5/6/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
501s
Love this quad. Smooth and easy to fly. Even in the wind
Dmaul 5/8/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Nice Quad
Nice quad with excellent photo and video. My only problem is that the headless mode does not work
Bud 5/8/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great quad
I really like the H501S. Great quad.

A gimbaled camera would be nice.
JohnD 5/12/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
H501S EASY TO FLY
I LOVE THIS 501S, I PLAN ON GETTING MORE DRONES. IT IS VERY EASY TO FLY EVEN A BEGEINER CAN FLY IT. I HAVE TO REMEMBER NOT TO FLY ON WINDY DAYS. ALL IN ALL IT IS A FANTASTIC CRAFT!!!! I!!! LOVE HOW IT FLIES BACK HOME WHEN IT IS TOLD TO DO SO AND EVEN WITH THE RECEIVER OFF. THANK YOU FOR THIS DESIGN AND EASE
maestasch 5/15/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
H501S EASY TO FLY
EASY TO FLY THANK YOU
maestasch 5/15/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Love my Hubsan H501ss
i am an absolute beginner and was able to fly it.

It practically flies itself.

Love it - My son, grand kids and brothers love it too.
josh 5/19/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Collision avoidance system for drone
I love the 501s and is so easy to fly......we need a obstacle sensor drone or collision avoidance system for drone. In the feature.
Ny2pac 5/20/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
so far so good
i really didn't do any real flying yet
do to weather. i hope soon i'll get out
danny 5/27/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great Drone
Great Drone very easy to fly
Gene 6/7/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Love this Quad
I bought the white one. This drone is quiet. 30 feet in the air and you don't even hear it. Neighbors don't even give me a second look unless they want to come see the cool drone. It is not threatening to them at all. I built a launching pad and hot melt glued some bubbles I got from a dollar store level to provide a level surface for the gyros to set. No metal around, watches, phones when you set the compass, and you will have one of the most well behaved drones you could imagine.
Ben 6/9/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Beginner Flyer
The 501S is a well-built drone capable of withstanding introductory mishaps. It is relatively easy to drone to fly and has many nice features including gps hold and altitude hold, return to home, and follow me. The only negative comment I have is that the instruction manual could have been much better written for a beginner. It should include some step by step advice on how to first prepare the drone for launch and how to fly it. The manual does a decent job in describing the features but does not deal with this at all. I had to watch you-tube videos to learn this.
Leo65 6/11/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Best purchase!!!
Ordered on a Monday and received it Wednesday, and it was shipped to Western Canada. Arrive in perfect condition and came with a few extras. Shipped with lipo battery and sun shield for the transmitter. Flew right out of the box and had the newest software installed. Having a gas flying it.
Douge 6/14/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Recomendado
Excelente compra es un pequeño drone con características de uno profesional
Vinicio 6/15/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
My first drone
After reading a bunch of pro and consumer reviews I decided to make this my first drone. With so may types of drones out there it was hard deciding on which type to buy. I set the budget low at about 150-250 because better and cheaper drones are coming out every few months. The main reason for buying this drone would because of the GPS (follow me, return to home, and very stable flight), FPV, and brushless motors (it can hover for over 15 minutes, it could fly longer but i shut it off when the battery level is down to 25%) The only disadvantage would be waiting for the GPS searching and callerbrating the compass every time i bring it out to play. I guess this would be the same for any GPS drone. But when it's set up I can't believe how stable this drone is, even in windy conditions. Of course at this price point there is no 3 axis gimbal so there is some expected rocking in the video. Overall I fully recommend this drone for a beginner looking for an all around drone, If you want a FPV racer, a pro quality 4k stable video, or a toy to play indoors, look at other drones.
Bee2011 6/17/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Get one
Really like it.....it should come with propeller guards though.
Kem 6/28/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Super Little Drone
This is a super little drone. With GPS engaged it makes a great trainer for learning to fly a quadcopter. Let off the controls, and it hovers in place. Flight is smooth and predictable. Battery life gives flight time up to about 20 minutes in calm air. Expect shorter flights when it has to fight the wind, and it will fight considerable wind to stay in place. Flip a switch and it returns within 5 feet or so of where it took off. Video and photos are good quality for the price of the drone. A non-gimbaled drone, video can shake a bit due to wind. It is heavy enough to require FAA registration. Big deal, 5 bucks and fill out the form. Mine came with the "standard" controller. I don't see a need for upgrading it. Once out of warranty, I'll install readily-available range extender antennas. I also have the H502S and this one seems much more solid in flight. Both are great for new drone flyers.
Spark79 6/30/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
I love it!!!
This is my first hobby grade drone. It is a huge step up from the toy drones I've flown before. GPS is an amazing game changer! With great features like follow me and return to home, which both work perfectly, I don't know how I lived without them before. For the price this is truly an amazing drone. My friends have more expensive drones that are no better then my H501S. I have flown this about a dozen times now and I am extremely happy with my purchase. It's a great product for a great price.
Jeff 7/19/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Brest drone
Great drone flies exceptionally well. Everything works great, return to home. circle fly. headless mode. Flight time about 18 to 20 minutes for me. 1080p video and Best photos.
Bernie 7/22/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Could Be Better!
I have several Hubsan drones. Honest feedback. Looks like it struggles to lift at launch (take off). GPS seems to work fine. I noticed that when beyond 100m in distance, when I turn around the video feed starts to fade on the FPV screen. Could just be a weak signal or the drone was a refurbished one and sold to me as new. Battery on the drone is about 15-17 mins not bad. Could have sold me a separate battery for the remote control. Do not like replacing with AA batteries.
Frank 7/23/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
NICE
I LOVE IT'S EASY TO FLY THE MONITOR IS GREAT VERY STABLE FLYS GREAT TEKSTRA COMP. GREAT TO DO BUSINESS WITH WILL CALL AGAIN FOR THE NEXT ONE
DAN IN MA. 7/27/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
501s
This is a great copter for the price. Lots of power and good range Nice features and the GPS works well The control box does eat batteries so plan on purchasing several boxes
James 7/29/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Better than DJI
Great drone flew like a pro and also great price.I have no dislikes
Hubsan 1 8/6/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Exactly what I was looking for
I spent weeks on Amazon looking for a decent FPV drone. But solo I could find were cheap toys. Being my first drone I wanted some thing feature rich but that would last several years. It's very stable though sometimes the vertical changes by itself but not buy much-a foot our two. The battery lasts about twenty minutes. The controller does not report the battery level correctly and I have had the drone stop in low altitude flight because it ran out of battery. Overall I think this is one of the better drones to get started with if you want to buy something higher quality.
Touch0ph 8/20/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
.
Gr8 m8. I r8 it 8/8.
This is a great drone which is why i gave it 4 stars but the battery stuff is a little complex. Why can't it just be charged with a usb like the h107d?
The Maxinator 8/21/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great drone, no problems, don't upgrade firmware
Awesome upgrade for me. I usually fly my cheaper "toy" drones without taking my eyes off the drone. With this higher caliber piece of equipment, I can go fly on true recon missions. Once I fly up high enough to avoid any tall trees in the neighborhood, (usually 18 - 26 meters) I simply turn my eyes to the FPV controller and just fly around like I'm in the pilot's seat of the drone. RTH is awesome, accurate soft landing within less than 10 ft from where I powered on drone at first. Haven't tried Follow Me Mode enough to tell if drone keeps its head orientation pointed accurately, but seems to work well so far!
Frank Tucson 8/23/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
El Mejor Drone para novatos
Mi primer drone, y debo decir que esta increible.
Facil de usar, buenas fotos y muybuen video.
Deberian de hacerlo en mas colores o vender stickers para personalizarlo.
GRACIAS
Yancovich 8/31/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Beautiful and fun little drone
This little devil does everything it is supposed to do. Returns to home when I have no idea where it is, I just hit the RTH switch and here it comes hell bent for election. If I have it on follow me, that is exactly what it does. I wish it would not have the camera pointed at me when it follows me, I wish I could point the camera in the direction I want, but it won't do that. Speaking of the camera, it takes excellent videos and photos, too bad one can't adjust the position of the camera. DO NOT try and do anything around eléctrico lines where there are , it will go crazy and you will not control it. I gave it 4 stars, due to not being able to change the position of the camera and also due to it being so sensitive around power lines. But, all in all, it is a beautiful little drone and does amazing things. I have flown it as far as 700 meters. I would have gone farther, but I turned it around. Buy it, love it!
Mimi 9/1/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Hubsan X4 H501S A Fantastic Buy
The sleek appearance was just the beginning of a pleasurable experince with the Hubsan X4 H501S. This drone was incredibly easy to control, remained surprisingly stable during flight and hover, and was very responsive during flight. The flight time was as expected, between 7-8 minutes. Picture quality is definitely satisfactory for anyone not needing cinema-quality video. The only drawback I have experienced is the battery usage of the transmitter. One flight used two sets of four, so I suggest looking into a rechargeable lipo mod.
Dronevitable 9/14/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
X4 H501S
this is a very good unit ,works great.
YFZ450KICKSASS 10/18/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Hubsan x4 501ss
So far I think it is a very nice quad for the money. My only complaint is that when you plug into the video jack on the controller their is no osd information. When especially wearing goggles this is important information. It would be great if this was changed.
Old flyer 10/24/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
H501s
Hi , Let me start out by saying new to the hobby and didn't want to waste my money on a drone I was going to crash, fly away or have it be a piece of crap. That being said, the 501s is wonderful ! Fun to fly , let's me feel confident and worry free , this thing is a blast to fly around, take video or pictures and haul ass if I want to. If you were considering this drone, it is money well spent. Than you to the people at Hubsan for making such a great product!
Ronnie 10/29/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
H501S Review
Very nice product. The performance was enhanced when I installed the outside LR kit antenna system. The only issue I have is that the "Headless ON" is indicated as on all the time and will not change when I properly follow the instruction by pushing down the throttle button (straight down as explained). The good news is that the headless is not working, which is how I want it to be. So - not sure whats wrong
Mark
Mark 12/12/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Toy price for pro features
The h501s is Simply Amazing. Super stable flights, long range and Beautiful video. Love the upgraded controller with built-in real-time video screen (most of their drones in this price range use your phone to cast video via WiFi which I find terribly laggy), included sun shade and ability to get several flights with my controller before having to recharge the included 2s lithium battery. This drone gant's amazing flight time of about 18 to 20 minutes for a drone in its size. I also love the fact that it is one of the most repairable drones out there. If you get into a crash and cause damage to this very durable quad their are replacement parts for nearly everything from Blades to body to modules. Best invest I've made
EmberD 12/20/2017 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great Gift for Beginners
I bought this product as a gift for my father. He always wanted to get into drone piloting and after I did a little research I decided on X4 H501S. It’s been perfect for him. Easy to use for beginners. It has all the features he needed and has been having a blast. Great reasonably priced entry level drone.
AK 1/4/2018 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Great value
Probably the best overall drone in this price range. Powerful, efficient brushless motors. GPS holds rock solid and steady. Excellent camera at 1080p 30fps. Great range and flight time. 5 stars
Fart Blaster 1/8/2018 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?
Magnificent!
Excellent in all respects. Packaged well, clear and useful instructions, quality.materials. Easy and quick to calibrate and launch. Nimble flier in GPS.mode, and a ROCKET in altitude mode.

Well done Hubsan! I plan to buy another shortly.
Xbnr99 1/30/2018 0 People found this helpful
Is this review useful?

Please wait...

Continue shopping
View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout